Skip to main content Accessibility help
  • ISSN: 0010-437X (Print), 1570-5846 (Online)
  • Editors: Fabrizio Andreatta Dipartimento di Matematica Federigo Enriques, Università degli Studi di Milano "La Statale",  Via Festa del Perdono 7, 20122 Milano, Italy, David Holmes Universiteit Leiden, Mathematisch Instituut, NL-2300 RA, Leiden, The Netherland, Bruno Klingler Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Institut für Mathematik, Unter den Linden 6, 10099 Berlin, Germany, Lenny Taelman University of Amsterdam, Korteweg-de Vries Institute for Mathematics, P.O. Box 94248, 1090 GE Amsterdam, The Netherlands, and Eric Vasserot IMJ-PRG, Bâtiment Sophie Germain, 8 Place Aurélie Nemours, 75013 Paris, France
  • Editorial board
Compositio Mathematica is a prestigious, well-established journal publishing first-class research papers that traditionally focus on the mainstream of pure mathematics. Compositio Mathematica has a broad scope which includes the fields of algebra, number theory, topology, algebraic and differential geometry and global analysis. Papers on other topics are welcome if they are of broad interest. All contributions are required to meet high standards of quality and originality. The Journal has an international editorial board reflected in the journal content.
Online access is free for all papers published 5 years ago or more. Papers published before 1997 are available from the NUMDAM website.
Compositio is owned and published by non-profit organisations (the Foundation Compositio Mathematica and the London Mathematical Society) that use any surplus income from the journal to sponsor mathematics and mathematical research.

Mathematics blog entries

  • The PageRank algorithm analysed by EJAM
  • 17 November 2022, Lorenz Kuger
  • The PageRank algorithm was developed by Google co-founder Larry Page, and first introduced in 1998. It is based on the idea that a website’s importance can...
  • John Ockendon Prize 2022 winner announced
  • 15 November 2022, Martin Burger
  • The John Ockendon Prize launched in 2016 and is named after the founding editor of the European Journal of Applied Mathematics. This award recognises researchers...

Includes free access to Compositio papers from Fields Medal winner Caucher Birkar and Chern Medal winner Masaki Kashiwara