Skip to main content Accessibility help

Series Editors:

Fintan Walsh (Senior Editor, is Professor of Performing Arts and Humanities at Birkbeck, University of London, where he is Director of Birkbeck Centre for Contemporary Theatre and Head of the School of Creative Arts, Culture and Communication. His books include Performing the Queer Past: Public Possessions (forthcoming, 2023) and Queer Performance and Contemporary Ireland: Dissent and Disorientation (2016), and the edited volume Theatres of Contagion: Transmitting Early Modern to Contemporary Performance (2020). Fintan’s writing has appeared in journals including Theatre Journal, Contemporary Theatre Review, GLQ: A Journal of Gay and Lesbian Studies, TDR and Theatre Research International. He is a former Senior Editor of Theatre Research International (2018-21).

Duška Radosavljević (Professorial Research Fellow, a multi-award winning dramaturg and researcher. Her publications include academic and journalistic articles, translations, interviews, scripts (The Mums and Babies Ensemble: A Manual 2015), edited volumes (Theatre Criticism: Changing Landscapes, 2016; The Contemporary Ensemble, 2013), academic monographs (Theatre-Making, 2013; Aural/Oral Dramaturgies 2023) and the website collection, funded by the AHRC. Her professional and research interests include collaboration, experimentation and formal innovation, and she writes for various theatre publications including The Stage, Exeunt and The Theatre Times

Caridad Svich (Associate Editor, is a playwright and translator. She received the 2012 OBIE for Lifetime Achievement and the 2018 Ellen Stewart Award for Career Achievement in Professional Theatre from ATHE. She is an editor at Contemporary Theatre Review and drama editor at Asymptote literary journal, and is on the editorial board of the Global Performance Studies journal. She is the author of Toward a Future Theatre (2021) and Mitchell and Trask's Hedwig and the Angry Inch (2019), editor of Audience Revolution (2016), and co-editor of Theatre in Crisis? (2002). She teaches creative writing and playwriting in the English Department at Rutgers University-New Brunswick. 

Advisory Board:

Siân Adiseshiah, Loughborough University
Helena Grehan, Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts
Ameet Parameswaran, Jawaharlal Nehru University
Synne Behrndt, Stockholm University of the Arts
Jay Pather, University of Cape Town
Sodja Zupanc Lotker, The Academy of Performing Arts in Prague (DAMU)
Peter M. Boenisch, Aarhus University
Hayato Kosuge, Keio University
Edward Ziter, NYU Tisch Shool of the Arts
Milena Gras Kleiner, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
Savas Patsalidis, Aristotle university, Thessaloniki, Greece
Harvey Young, College of Fine Arts, Boston University