Skip to main content Accessibility help
×
Home
Editors and Advisory Board
Senior Editors
Derek B. Booth

Derek B. Booth

dbooth@u.washington.edu

University of Washington



Lewis A Owen

Lewis A. Owen

Lewis.Owen@ncsu.edu

North Carolina State University



Nicholas Lancaster

Nicholas Lancaster

Nick.Lancaster@dri.edu

Desert Research Institute




Associate Editors
Pat Bartlein

Pat Bartlein

bartlein@uoregon.edu

University of Oregon

Keywords: Palaeoclimatology, Data Analysis and Visualisation, Environmental Modelling

 

Robert Booth

Robert Booth

robert.booth@lehigh.edu

Lehigh University

Keywords: Palaeoecology, Vegetation History, Ecology of Testate Amoebae

 

Louisa Bradtmiller

Louisa Bradtmiller

lbradtmi@macalester.edu

Macalester College

Keywords: Palaeoclimate, Palaeoceanography, Ocean Carbon Cycle, Productivity Proxies in Wind-Driven Upwelling Zones

Aaron Diefendorf

Aaron Diefendorf

aaron.diefendorf@uc.edu

Department of Geology, University of Cincinnati

Keywords: Organic Geochemistry, Stable Isotope Geochemistry, Carbon Cycling, Palaeoecology, Palaeoclimate

Mary Edwards

Mary Edwards

m.e.edwards@soton.ac.uk

University of Southampton

Keywords: Palaeoecology, Biogeography, Arctic and Sub-Arctic Environmental Change

 

Tyler Faith

Tyler Faith

Natural History Museum of Utah

Department of Anthropology, University of Utah

Keywords: Vertebrate Palaeontology, Palaeoecology, Taphonomy, Archaeology, Palaeoanthropology, Mammals, Africa

Jaime Urrutia Fucugauchi

juf@geofisica.unam.mx

National University of Mexico

Keywords: Palaeomagnetism, Tectonics, Stratigraphy, Crystal Structure, Paleoclimates

Kathleen R. Johnson

Kathleen R. Johnson

kathleen.johnson@uci.edu

University of California, Irvine

Keywords: Palaeoclimate, climate science, isotope geochemistry, speleothems, Asian monsoon, western North America

Terri Lacourse

Terri Lacourse

tlacours@univ.ca

University of Victoria

Keywords: Palaeoecology, Palynology, Forest Ecology, Wetlands, Climate and Environmental Change

 

Pete Langdon

Pete Langdon

p.g.langdon@soton.ac.uk

University of Southampton

Keywords: Palaeolimnology, Palaeoclimatology, Chironomids and Lake Ecosystems, Tipping Points in Quaternary Science

Thomas Lowell

Thomas Lowell

lowelltv@ucmail.uc.edu

University of Cincinnati

Keywords: Glacial Geology, Quarternary Geology, Stratigraphy, Ice Sheets

 

Curtis W. Marean

Curtis W. Marean

curtis.marean@asu.edu

Arizona State University

Keywords: Palaeoanthropology, Archaeology, Zooarchaeology, Modern Human Origins

 

Barbara Mauz

Barbara Mauz

mauz@liverpool.ac.uk

University of Liverpool

Keywords: Quaternary Geology and Stratigraphy, Shallow Marine Sediments, Sea Level Change, Geochronology

Jim O'Connor

Jim O'Connor

oconnor@usgs.gov

USGS

Keywords: Quaternary Geology, Fluvial Geomorphology, Megafloods

 

Wyatt Oswald

Wyatt Oswald

w_wyatt_oswald@emerson.edu

Emerson College

Keywords: Palynology, Palaeoecology, Palaeoclimate

 

Jeff Pigati

Jeff Pigati

jpigati@usgs.gov

U.S. Geological Survey

Keywords: Radiocarbon Dating, Palaeoclimatology, Quaternary Mollusks, Stable Isotopes, Geochronology

Yeong Bae Seong

Yeong Bae Seong

ybseong@korea.ac.kr

Korea University

Keywords: Quaternary Geology, Cosmogenic Dating, Tectonic Geomorpholgy, Desert Environment, East Asian Monsoon, Central Asia


James Shulmeister

James (Jamie) Shulmeister

james.shulmeister@uq.edu.au

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Queensland, Australia

Keywords: Palaeoclimatology, Glacial Geology and Geomorphology, Palaeoecology, Aeolian Geomorphology, Coastal Evolution

Ashok Kumar Singhvi

Ashok Kumar Singhvi

2aksprl11@gmail.com

Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad, India

Keywords: Quarternary Geochronology, Geology, Palaeoclimates, Palaeoseismology

 

Xiaoping Yang

Xiaoping Yang

xpyang@zju.edu.cn

Zhejiang University

Keywords: Geomorphology, Deserts, Palaeoenvironmental Studies, Quarternary Geology, Drylands, Desertification


Editorial Board
Xiaoping Yang

Zhisheng An

anzs@loess.llqg.ac.cn

Institute of Earth Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Keywords: Quaternary geology, monsoon and global change, dust and aerosols

 

Gail Ashley

Gail Ashley

gmashley@rci.rutgers.edu

Rutgers University

Keywords: Paleoenvironments, paleohydrology of springs, wetlands and rivers, geoarchaeology

 

Julie Brigham-Grette

Julie Brigham-Grette

juliebg@geo.umass.edu

University of Massachusetts

Keywords: Stratigraphy, sedimentology, chronology of Arctic climate and sea level

 

Yurena Yanes

John Dodson

john@ieecas.cn

Institute of Earth Environments, Xi'an, China

Keywords: Australia, Pacific Islands, China, vegetation history, human impacts

 

Yehouda Enzel

Yehouda Enzel

yehouda.enzel@mail.huji.ac.il

Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Keywords: Desert geomorphology, palaeohydrology of lakes and streams

 

David Fink

David Fink

fink@ansto.gov.au

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Keywords: AMS, Cosmogenic Nuclides, Radiocarbon, Antarctic Paleoclimate, Geochronology

 

Sheri Fritz

Sheri Fritz

sfritz2@unl.edu

University of Nebraska – Lincoln

Keywords: Paleoclimate, paleolimnology, diatom ecology of North and South America

 

Alan R. Gillespie

Alan R. Gillespie

arg3@u.washington.edu

University of Washington

Keywords: Glacial geology, paleoclimate, megaflooods, Central Asia

 

Lisa Graumlich

Lisa Graumlich

graumlic@uw.edu

University of Washington

Keywords: paleoclimatology, paleoecology, climate change and mountain ecosystems

 

Vance T. Holliday

Vance T. Holliday

vthollid@email.arizona.edu

University of Arizona

Keywords: Geoarchaeology, North American Archaeology, Peopling of the New World, Soils, Late Quaternary Stratigraphy

Richard G. Klein

Richard G. Klein

rklein@leland.stanford.edu

Stanford University

Keywords: Human Origins, Quaternary Paleontology

 

Melanie Leng

Melanie Leng

mjl@bgs.ac.uk

British Geological Survey, University of Nottingham

Keywords: Stable isotope geochemistry, climate and environmental change

 

Yurena Yanes

Danial R. Muhs

dmuhs@usgs.gov

US Geological Survey

Keywords: Quaternary Sea Level History, Eolian Stratigraphy, Soils, North America; Pacific, Atlantic, and Caribbean Islands

Colin V. Murray-Wallace

Colin V. Murray-Wallace

cwallace@uow.edu.au

University of Wollongong

Keywords: Coastal evolution, neotectonism, geochronology, Quaternary sea-level changes

 

Jay Quade

Jay Quade

quadej@email.arizona.edu

Department of Geosciences, Univeristy of Arizona

Keywords: geochemistry, paleoclimatology, Quaternary Geology

 

Maria Socorro Lozano-Garcia

Maria Socorro Lozano-Garcia

mslozano@unam.mx

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Keywords: Tropical paleoecology, paleoclimatology and human impact on ecosystems

 

Cathy L. Whitlock

Cathy L. Whitlock

whitlock@montana.edu

Montana State University

Keywords: Paleoecology and vegetation history: North and South America

 

Yurena Yanes

Yurena Yanes

yurena.yanes@uc.edu

University of Cincinnati

Keywords: Isotope geochemistry, paleoclimatology, Quaternary mollusks, taphonomy and paleoecology

 

Liping Zhou

Liping Zhou

lpzhou@pku.edu.cn

Peking University

Keywords: Land-sea correlation, loess, geochronology, geomorphology, Central Asia, East Asia