Skip to main content Accessibility help
×
Home
Editors and Advisory Board
Senior Editors
Derek B. Booth

Derek B. Booth

dbooth@u.washington.edu

University of Washington


Lewis A Owen

Lewis A. Owen

Lewis.Owen@ncsu.edu

North Carolina State University


Nicholas Lancaster

Nicholas Lancaster

Nick.Lancaster@dri.edu

Desert Research Institute



Associate Editors
Vera Aldeias

Vera Aldeias

juf@geofisica.unam.mx

Universidade do Algarve

Keywords: Geoarchaeology, archaeology, soil micromorphology, stratigraphy, cave sediments

Lesleigh Anderson

Lesleigh Anderson

land@usgs.gov

U.S. Geological Survey

Keywords: Paleolimnology, paleoclimatology, isotope geochemistry

Pat Bartlein

Pat Bartlein

bartlein@uoregon.edu

University of Oregon

Keywords: Palaeoclimatology, Data Analysis and Visualisation, Environmental Modelling

Robert Booth

Robert Booth

robert.booth@lehigh.edu

Lehigh University

Keywords: Palaeoecology

Louisa Bradtmiller

Louisa Bradtmiller

lbradtmi@macalester.edu

Macalester College

Keywords: Palaeoceanography, paleoclimatology

Yurena Yanes

John Dodson

john@ieecas.cn

Institute of Earth Environments, Xi'an, China and University of Wollongong

Keywords: Palaeoecology, Human impact, Asia and Oceania

Jason Dortch

Jason Dortch

Jason.M.Dortch@uky.edu

University of Kentucky

Keywords: Geomorphology, Geochronology, Glaciation

Mary Edwards

Mary Edwards

m.e.edwards@soton.ac.uk

University of Southampton and University of Alaska

Keywords: Palaeoecology, biogeography

Tyler Faith

Tyler Faith

Natural History Museum of Utah

University of Utah

Keywords: Paleoecology, zooarchaeology, vertebrate paleontology

Jaime Urrutia Fucugauchi

juf@geofisica.unam.mx

National University of Mexico and Instituto de Investigacion y Estudios Avanzados Chicxulub

Keywords: Paleoclimates, geophysics, paleomagnetism

Kathleen R. Johnson

Kathleen R. Johnson

kathleen.johnson@uci.edu

University of California, Irvine

Keywords: Paleoclimate, geochemistry, speleothems

Terri Lacourse

Terri Lacourse

tlacours@univ.ca

University of Victoria

Keywords: Paleoecology, palynology

Pete Langdon

Pete Langdon

p.g.langdon@soton.ac.uk

University of Southampton

Keywords: Palaeolimnology, palaeoecology

Thomas Lowell

Thomas Lowell

lowelltv@ucmail.uc.edu

University of Cincinnati

Keywords: Glacial geomorphology, glacial chronology

Curtis W. Marean

Curtis W. Marean

curtis.marean@asu.edu

Arizona State University

Keywords: Human evolution or paleoanthropology, Africa, paleoecology

Barbara Mauz

Barbara Mauz

mauz@liverpool.ac.uk

University of Liverpool and University of Salzburg

Keywords: Quaternary geology and stratigraphy, proxy records of sea-level change, Quaternary geochronology and luminescence dating technique

Jim O'Connor

Jim O'Connor

oconnor@usgs.gov

U.S. Geological Survey

Keywords: Quaternary Geology of western North America; Fluvial geomorphology

Wyatt Oswald

Wyatt Oswald

w_wyatt_oswald@emerson.edu

Emerson College

Keywords: Palynology, forestry, arctic environments

Jeff Pigati

Jeff Pigati

jpigati@usgs.gov

U.S. Geological Survey

Keywords: Paleohydrology, paleoclimate, radiocarbon dating

Yeong Bae Seong

Yeong Bae Seong

ybseong@korea.ac.kr

Korea University

Keywords: Cosmogenic dating, dryland, glacial landform

James Shulmeister

James (Jamie) Shulmeister

james.shulmeister@canterbury.ac.nz

University of Canterbury, Christchurch

Keywords: Glacial geology, coastal geomorphology, paleoecology

Xiaoping Yang

Xiaoping Yang

xpyang@zju.edu.cn

Zhejiang University

Keywords: Dryland environments, global change and contemporary environmental issues, desertification


Editorial Board
Xiaoping Yang

Zhisheng An

anzs@loess.llqg.ac.cn

Institute of Earth Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Keywords: Quaternary geology, monsoon and global change, dust and aerosols

Gail Ashley

Gail Ashley

gmashley@rci.rutgers.edu

Rutgers University

Keywords: Paleoenvironments, paleohydrology of springs, wetlands and rivers, geoarchaeology

Julie Brigham-Grette

Julie Brigham-Grette

juliebg@geo.umass.edu

University of Massachusetts

Keywords: Stratigraphy, sedimentology, chronology of Arctic climate and sea level

Yehouda Enzel

Yehouda Enzel

yehouda.enzel@mail.huji.ac.il

Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Keywords: Desert geomorphology, palaeohydrology of lakes and streams

David Fink

David Fink

fink@ansto.gov.au

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Keywords: AMS, Cosmogenic Nuclides, Radiocarbon, Antarctic Paleoclimate, Geochronology

Sheri Fritz

Sheri Fritz

sfritz2@unl.edu

University of Nebraska – Lincoln

Keywords: Paleoclimate, paleolimnology, diatom ecology of North and South America

Alan R. Gillespie

Alan R. Gillespie

arg3@u.washington.edu

University of Washington

Keywords: Glacial geology, paleoclimate, megaflooods, Central Asia

Lisa Graumlich

Lisa Graumlich

graumlic@uw.edu

University of Washington

Keywords: paleoclimatology, paleoecology, climate change and mountain ecosystems

Vance T. Holliday

Vance T. Holliday

vthollid@email.arizona.edu

University of Arizona

Keywords: Geoarchaeology, North American Archaeology, Peopling of the New World, Soils, Late Quaternary Stratigraphy

Richard G. Klein

Richard G. Klein

rklein@leland.stanford.edu

Stanford University

Keywords: Human Origins, Quaternary Paleontology

Melanie Leng

Melanie Leng

mjl@bgs.ac.uk

British Geological Survey, University of Nottingham

Keywords: Stable isotope geochemistry, climate and environmental change

Yurena Yanes

Danial R. Muhs

dmuhs@usgs.gov

US Geological Survey

Keywords: Quaternary Sea Level History, Eolian Stratigraphy, Soils, North America; Pacific, Atlantic, and Caribbean Islands

Colin V. Murray-Wallace

Colin V. Murray-Wallace

cwallace@uow.edu.au

University of Wollongong

Keywords: Coastal evolution, neotectonism, geochronology, Quaternary sea-level changes

Jay Quade

Jay Quade

quadej@email.arizona.edu

Department of Geosciences, Univeristy of Arizona

Keywords: geochemistry, paleoclimatology, Quaternary Geology

Ashok Kumar Singhvi

Ashok Kumar Singhvi

2aksprl11@gmail.com

Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad, India

Keywords: Quarternary Geochronology, Geology, Palaeoclimates, Palaeoseismology

Maria Socorro Lozano-Garcia

Maria Socorro Lozano-Garcia

mslozano@unam.mx

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Keywords: Tropical paleoecology, paleoclimatology and human impact on ecosystems

Cathy L. Whitlock

Cathy L. Whitlock

whitlock@montana.edu

Montana State University

Keywords: Paleoecology and vegetation history: North and South America

Yurena Yanes

Yurena Yanes

yurena.yanes@uc.edu

University of Cincinnati

Keywords: Isotope geochemistry, paleoclimatology, Quaternary mollusks, taphonomy and paleoecology

Liping Zhou

Liping Zhou

lpzhou@pku.edu.cn

Peking University

Keywords: Land-sea correlation, loess, geochronology, geomorphology, Central Asia, East Asia