Skip to main content Accessibility help
Editorial board

Are you interested in joining the BJPsych Advances Editorial Board? Read about the recruitment process, role description and responsibilities here.

BJPsych Advances EIC P Casey
Editor: Patricia Casey
Editor in Chief

Professor Patricia Casey, University College Dublin, Ireland

Editorial Board

Dr Danilo Arnone, United Arab Emirates University, United Arab Emirates

Professor Kamaldeep Bhui, Queen Mary University, UK

Professor Asit Biswas, Leicester Partnership NHS Trust, UK

Dr Billy Boland, Hertfordshire Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust, UK

Dr William Burbridge-James, Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust, UK

Dr Angela Carballedo, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Dr Carlos Carona, Coimbra University, Portugal

Dr John Cookson, East London NHS Foundation Trust, UK

Dr Sergio A. Covarrubias-Castillo, Civil Hospital of Guadalajara Fray Antonio Alcalde, Mexico

Dr Riccardo De Giorgi (Cochrane Corner Editor), University of Oxford, Department of Psychiatry, UK

Dr Oliver Gale-Grant, South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust, UK

Dr Gian Maria Galeazzi, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Professor Sanju George, Rajagiri College of Social Sciences, India

Professor Malcolm Hopwood, University of Melbourne, Australia

Dr Roger Ho, National University Hospital System, Singapore

Dr Sarah Huline-Dickens, Livewell Southeast and Health Education Southwest, UK

Dr Jason Luty, NHS Boarders, UK

Dr Beatriz Moyano, DIrector Center of Tourette's, OCD, ADHD & Associated Disorders (CITA), Argentina

Professor Femi Oyebode, University of Birmingham, UK

Dr Mariana Pinto da Costa, Queen Mary University of London, UK

Dr Abdul Raoof, Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust, UK

Dr David Reiss, West London NHS Trust, UK

Professor Keith Rix, University of Chester, UK

Dr Howard Ryland, University of Oxford, UK

Professor Jan Scott, University of Newcastle, UK

Dr Aastha Sharma, Campbell Centre, Cambridge, UK

Dr Itoro Udo, Western University, Canada

Professor Wang Wei, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Dr Jessica Yakeley, Tavistock and Portman NHS Foundation Trust, UK

Trainee Editors

Dr Norella Broderick, St Vincent’s University Hospital, Ireland

Dr Sundar Gnanavel, Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust, UK

Dr Arul Velusamy, Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust, ST4 Speciality Trust, UK

Managing Editor

Anna Munks