Skip to main content Accessibility help

The BJPolS is on summer break from July 22nd until August 18th. While we do not accept new submissions during this time, we keep receiving reviews and issue decisions.

We are delighted to announce that all articles accepted for publication in the British Journal of Political Science from the 2nd of July 2024 will be ‘open access’; published with a Creative Commons licence and freely available to read online (see the journal’s Open Access Options page for available licence options).

We have an OA option for every author: the costs of open access publication will be covered through agreements between the publisher and the author’s institution, payment of APCs from grant or other funds, or else waived entirely, ensuring every author can publish and enjoy the benefits of OA. 

Please see the journal's Open Access Options page for instructions on how to request an APC waiver.

See this FAQ for more information.

  • ISSN: 0007-1234 (Print), 1469-2112 (Online)
  • Editors: Cristina Bodea Michigan State University, USA, Lucy Barnes University College London, UK, Tiffany Barnes University of Kentucky, USA, Tobias Böhmelt University of Essex, UK, Paul Bou-Habib University of Essex, UK, Shaun Bowler University of California, Riverside, USA, Ruth Dassonneville University of Montreal, Canada, and Lucas Leemann University of Zurich, Switzerland (Lead Editor)
  • Editorial board
The British Journal of Political Science (BJPolS) is a broadly based journal aiming to cover developments across a wide range of countries and specialisms. Contributions are drawn from all fields of political science (including political theory, political behaviour, public policy and international relations), and articles from scholars in related disciplines (sociology, social psychology, economics and philosophy) appear frequently. With a reputation established over 50 years of publication, the BJPolS is widely recognised as one of the premier journals in its field.

Cambridge University Press Politics