Lawrence Brenner, Administrative Judge, Atomic Safety & Licensing Board, Nuclear Regulatory Commission

James Burridge, Policy Staff Officer, National Security Agency

Gordon L. Claucherty, Division Director, Farm & Child Labor Program, Department of Labor

Richard A. DuChateau, Program Analyst, Defense Intelligence Agency

Keith E. Evans, Biological Scientist, Forest Service, Department of Agriculture

Paul F. Goldberg, Senior Policy Analyst, Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Jean LeMasurier, Program Analyst, Health Care Financing Administration, Department of Health & Human Services

Cornelia H. Moore, Administrative Officer, Women's Bureau, Department of Labor

Ronald L. Nunnery, Deputy Director, Agricultural Marketing Service, Department of Agriculture

James P. Rausch, Senior Water Resources Planner, Army Corps of Engineers

Kenyon C. Rosenberg, Associate Director, Bibliographic & Document Services, Department of Commerce

Andrew Rudyk, Supervisory Labor Relations Specialist, Department of Health & Human Services

Peter C. Toland, Director, Disability Program Branch, Department of Health & Human Services

Martin C. Yerg, Jr., Physical Scientist, National Climate Program Office, Department of Commerce

Foreign Affairs Fellows

Sheila A. Austrian, Country Affairs Officer, U.S. Information Agency

Robyn Bishop, Consular Officer, Department of State

Thomas E. Eckert, Military Analyst, Central Intelligence Agency

Gary R. Edquist, International Radio Broadcaster, Voice of America, U.S. Information Agency

Thomas V. Flores, Lt. Colonel, Staff Officer, Department of the Army

Thomas N. Harvey, Major, Planning/Programming Analyst, Department of the Army

Robert M. Hathaway, Historian, Central Intelligence Agency

John Holzman, Economics Officer, Department of State

Judyt E. Mandel, Foreign Service Officer, Bureau of Politico-Military Affairs, Department of State

Keith P. McCormick, Officer-in-Charge, East German Affairs, Department of State

Joseph Wilson, Deputy Chief of Mission, American Embassy in Bujumbura, Burundi, Department of State

Asia Foundation Fellows

Arlene C. Dada, Batasang Pambansa Secretariat, Committee Affairs Bureau, Republic of the Philippines

Hertomo Reksodiputro, Second Secretary/ Head of Section Ecological Environment, Department of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Indonesia

Mohammad Waseem, Assistant Professor, Department of International Relations, Quaidi-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan

American Anthropological Association Fellows

Judith Justice, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Institute for Health Policy Studies, School of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco

Christine E. Krueger, Latin American Development Consultant \Box

APSA Research Grantees Announced

The APSA Research Support Committee announced the 1985 Research Grantees on May 1. This is the first group of recipients of these funds from the Research Grant Program, established by the Council in 1984. The Council has authorized up to \$10,000 annually for the program. To be eligible for a grant, applicants must be APSA members and must either be a faculty member from a non-Ph.D. granting college or university or be a political scientist not affiliated with an academic institution. Funds are used for research that addresses a significant problem in political science.

The Selection Committee, composed of G. Robert Boynton, University of Iowa, Chair; Kenneth Shepsle, Washington University, St. Louis; and Allan Kornberg, Duke University, reviewed 79 applica-

Association News

tions and awarded 10 grants for 1985. The grantees are:

Mary L. Bellhouse, Providence College. "The Moveable Orchard: Power and Visual Art in Eighteenth-Century France." \$1,400.

James L. Guth, Furman University. "The Politics of the Southern Baptist Convention." \$600.

Kenneth M. Holland, University of Vermont. "The Role of U.S. and European Courts in Antitrust Enforcement: An Application of Convergence Theory." \$600.

Louise H. Huddleston, unaffiliated, and Bill Huddleston, University of North Alabama. "An Experimental Test of Perceptions Regarding the Credibility of Judicial Decisions: The Cult of the Robe." \$360.

Dennis R. Judd, University of Missouri-St. Louis. "Minority Leadership and Municipal Policy." \$1,400.

Gregory Kasza, Whitman College. "Military-Bureaucratic Administered Mass Organizations: The Case of Interwar Japan." \$1,400.

John M. McAdams, Marquette University. "Lifestyle and Politics." \$975.

George T. Menake, Montclair State College. "On Accurate Dating of the Authorship of John Locke's Two Treatises on Government." \$1.280.

Arnold B. Urken, Stevens Institute of Technology. "The Jefferson-Condorcet Connection: A Missing Link in Social Choice Theory?" \$585.

Allan S. Zuckerman, Brown University. "The Politics of Ethnic Conflict: Political Anti-Semitism and the Holocaust in the Political Development of Europe." \$1,400.

Career Guide for Undergraduates Updated

Since its first publication in 1981, over 200,000 copies of *Careers and the Study of Political Science: A Guide for Undergraduates* have been distributed. The booklet gives students current and realistic information on types of careers, the availability of jobs, and the academic training and skills associated with particular jobs.

The fourth edition, published in June 1985, includes a new section on international organizations. The cost for a single copy of *Careers* is \$2, and bulk

order rates are available. To order, send check to Publications, American Political Science Association, 1527 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036.

Congress Series Honored

CONGRESS: WE THE PEOPLE, a telecourse that provides 26 half-hour television programs on the United States Congress, was produced by WETA and APSA. The Annenberg/CPB Project supported the production. The television programs were first broadcast nationally in fall. 1984.

APSA is pleased to make two announcements about CONGRESS: WE THE PEOPLE. First, CONGRESS: WE THE PEOPLE has received awards, both for the entire series, and for specific programs. Second, Films, Inc., the distributor of the Annenberg/CPB programs, has lowered the prices for the individual programs and for the series.

Awards

 An Ohio State Achievement of Merit Award for the entire series. The Ohio State Awards "For excellence in educational, informational and public affairs broadcasting," are the oldest competition in broadcasting.

The citation that accompanied the award to CONGRESS: WE THE PEO-PLE commends the series as: "Conceived to illuminate 'government in action' and to increase understanding of how government works, 'CON-GRESS: WE THE PEOPLE' certainly achieves those ends. Obviously a well researched script and a host of authoritative consultants combined with professional narration and quality production techniques culminates into an intellectually stimulating symposium, encouraging further discussions and readings. A timeless program series worthy of repeated exposures."

 An award from the National Educational Film Festival (NEFF) for the programs entitled, "The Two Houses of Congress" and "A Day in the House,"