EDITORIAL NOTE

Once again the editor of JL would like publicly to thank all those who have helped him in assessing the regular flow of manuscripts submitted for publication. The following have acted in this capacity in the calendar year 1991 and their invaluable contribution is hereby gratefully acknowledged.

Anthony Aristar Adrian Battye Graham Bird Bob Borsley Ted Briscoe Keith Brown

Noel Burton-Roberts

Chris Butler

Andrew Carstairs-McCarthy

Jenny Cheshire
Guglielmo Cinque
Richard Coates
Bernard Comrie
Alan Cruttenden
Hans den Besten
David Denison
Elisabet Engdahl
Nigel Fabb
Bill Foley

Liliane Haegeman

James Higginbotham

Yan Huang Dick Hudson Ruth Kempson Bob Ladd Roger Lass

Clive Holes

Steve Levinson
David Lightfoot
Ken Lodge
Chris Lyons
John Lyons
Jim McCawley
April McMahon
Martin Maiden
Rita Manzini
Jim Miller
Lesley Milroy
Anita Mittwoch
Katharine Perera
Andrew Radford

Ian Roberts
Geoffrey Sampson
Jane Simpson
J. C. Smith
Neil Smith
Andy Spencer
Maggie Tallerman
Sarah Thomason
Lisa deMena Travis
Robert Van Valin

Irene Vogel Anna Zribi-Hertz