BRITISH ASSOCIATION FOR BEHAVIOURAL PSYCHOTHERAPY

Chairman: Dr. J. Marzillier

Chairman Elect: Prof. A. Matthews

CARDIFF

Dr. A. Kellam,

MANCHESTER

Dept. of Psychology,

WEST SCOTLAND

Psychology Dept.,

Glasgow

Mrs. Maggy Aughton,

Southern General Hospital,

Burchill Hospital,

Rochdale, Lancs.

Mr. R. Curtis,

Whitchurch, Cardiff CF4 7XB

Whitchurch Hospital,

Honorary Treasurer:

Mr. I. Burnside, Dept. of Psychology, Pinderfields Hospital, Wakefield, Yorkshire

Membership Secretary: Mr. H. W. Lomas, Craig House, Bank Street, Bury BL9 0BA

Honorary Secretary:

Mr. J. Ferguson, Dept. of Psychology, Hartwood Hospital, Hartwood, Lanarkshire

Founder President: Dr. V. Meyer

The British Association for Behavioural Psychotherapy was founded in 1972. It is a multidisciplinary organisation and full membership is restricted to members of the helping professions—psychiatrists, psychologists, social workers, nurses, probation officers, teachers, etc. It's aim is to promote the advancement of the theory and practice of behavioural psychotherapy.

SUBSCRIPTION RATES

The membership fee is £4 per year if paid by standing order or £5 per year if paid by cheque. "Behavioural Psychotherapy" is free to B.A.B.P. members, £4.00 per year for non-members and £5.00 per year for libraries and other institutions.

B.A.B.P. BRANCH SECRETARIES

LONDON Miss L. Parkinson, Dept. of Psychology, Institute of Psychiatry, DeCrespigny Park, London SE5 8AF

OXFORD

Ms. I. McDowell, Warneford Hospital, Oxford

WESSEX

Mr. R. Holland, Alton Health Centre, Alton, Hants.

EAST SCOTLAND

Mr. P. Dickens, Psychology Dept., Lynebank Hospital, Dunfermline

MIDLAND

Mr. D. C. Rowan, Midland Nerve Hospital, Elvetham Road, Edgbaston B15 2NJ

LEEDS

Miss L. Armitage, Psychology Dept., St. James Hospital, Leeds 9

NORTH WALES

Dr. P. Woods, Broughton Hospital, Broughton, Clwyd.

SOUTH WEST

Ms. Mandy Cole, Psychology Dept., Exe Vale Hospital, Digby, Exeter

Copyright (C) 1978 B.A.B.P.

ISSN 0141-3473

Unless otherwise stated, the views expressed in this Journal are those of the contributors and not necessarily those of the Executive Committee.