In Memoriam

Fujio Aoyama, Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan, 4 October 2009 John Paul Boatman, United States Naval Academy, 11 February 2010 Billy Marshall Bufkin, Millsaps College, 4 February 2009 Donald D. Eddy, Cornell University, 30 November 2009 Nils Erik Enkvist, Åbo Akademi, Finland, 26 May 2009 Leslie J. Ford, Graceland University, 7 April 2009 Laura K. Heilenman, University of Iowa, 31 July 2009 John Harland Hicks, Carmel, California, 19 May 2010 Naomi Prawer Kadar, Bedford, New York, 23 February 2010 Alice R. Kaminsky, State University of New York College at Cortland, 6 November 2009 Arthur Orcutt Lewis, Jr., Penn State University, University Park, 19 July 2009 Maureen Reidy Maguire, Western Connecticut State University, 6 April 2010 Kathleen Mahaffey, Indiana University Southeast, 24 November 2009 Elizabeth Taylor McLaughlin, Bucknell University, 1 February 2010 Masao Miyoshi, University of California, San Diego, 1 October 2009 Charles Muscatine, University of California, Berkeley, 12 March 2010 Ronold S. Pazik, University of Windsor, 30 November 2009 William Roberts, Northwestern University, Evanston, 26 July 2009 José Saramago, Lanzarote, Islas Canarias, Spain, 18 June 2010 Naseeb Shaheen, University of Memphis, 26 September 2009 Sidney Thomas, Syracuse University, 7 November 2009 Hector Avalos Torres, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, 8 March 2010

This listing contains names received by the membership office since the March 2010 issue. A cumulative list for the academic year 2009–10 appears at the MLA Web site (www.mla.org/in_memoriam).

868

© 2010 BY THE MODERN LANGUAGE ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA