2024 **APSA** AWARD NOMINATIONS OPEN

Submit your nominations for the APSA dissertation, book, paper and article, and career awards, which will be presented at the 2024 APSA Annual Meeting in Philadelphia, PA. **The deadline for nominations is <u>Wednesday, February 14, 2024</u>.**

2024 APSA awards are listed below:

CAREER AWARDS

Bestowed for significant achievements related to political science

★ APSA Distinguished Award for Civic and Community Engagement for significant civic or community engagement activity by a political scientist.

★ APSA Award for Teaching Innovation honors a wide range of new directions in teaching.

★ APSA Community College Faculty Award for making exemplary contributions to advance the multi-faceted goals of community college faculty.

★ John Gaus Award for scholarship in political science and public administration.

★ Frank J. Goodnow Award for distinguished service to the profession and APSA.

★ Hubert H. Humphrey Award for notable public service by a political scientist.

★ Robert A. Dahl Award for scholarship on democracy.

★ Carey McWilliams Award for major journalistic contributions to politics.

★ Barbara Sinclair Lecture for achievement in promoting understanding of the U.S. Congress and legislative politics.

★ APSA Distinguished Teaching Award honors outstanding contributions to undergraduate and graduate teaching of political science at two- and four-year institutions.

★ Michael Brintnall Teaching and Learning Award supports faculty attendance at the APSA Teaching and Learning Conference.

★ The APSA-PSA International Partnerships Award honors political scientists engaged in collaborative and productive cross-national partnerships that make a significant contribution to the discipline in the areas of teaching, research, or civic engagement.

PROPOSAL AND DISSERTATION AWARDS

Nominate for the best doctoral dissertations.

★ Gabriel A. Almond Award in the field of comparative politics. ★ William Anderson Award in the field of federalism or intergovernmental relations, state and local politics.

 \bigstar Edward S. Corwin Award in the field of public law.

★ E.E. Schattschneider Award in the field of American government.

★ Kenneth Sherrill Prize for an empirical study of lesbian, gay, bisexual, or transgender (LGBT) topics in political science.

★ Leo Strauss Award in the field of political philosophy.

★ Leonard D. White Award in the field of public administration.

BOOK AWARDS

Best books published in 2022 may be nominated by individuals or publishers.

★ Victoria Schuck Award for best book on women and politics.

★ Gladys M. Kammerer Award for best book on US national policy.

★ Merze Tate - Elinor Ostrom Outstanding Book Award for the best book on government, politics, or international affairs.

★ Ralph J. Bunche Award for best book on ethnic and cultural pluralism.

★ Benjamin E. Lippincott Award for exceptional work by a living political theorist that is still considered significant after a time span of at least 15 years since the original publication.

★ The Lowi Award honors the author of a first book in any field of political science that exemplifies qualities of broad ambition, high originality, and intellectual daring, showing promise of having a substantive impact on the overall discipline.

PAPER, POSTER AND ARTICLE AWARDS

Published papers, posters, and articles may be nominated by individuals or publishers.

★ APSA Best Poster Award for the best poster presented at the APSA Annual Meeting.

★ Franklin L. Burdette/Pi Sigma Alpha Award for best paper at the previous APSA Annual Meeting.

★ Heinz I. Eulau Award for best article in *American Political Science Review* and *Perspectives on Politics.*



For more information, visit www.apsanet.org/awards.

