## PRIZES AWARDED FOR WRITTEN PAPERS

All papers published by the Royal Aeronautical Society in Aerospace and the Aeronautical Journal are automatically considered for one of the prizes listed below. These prizes are awarded annually and consist of a sum of money and a scroll. The awards are presented to the winners at the Annual General Meeting of the Society which is held in May each year.

THE GEORGE TAYLOR (of Australia) PRIZE for the best paper on design, construction, production and fabrication (including structures and materials).

THE SIMMS PRIZE for the best paper on electrical, electronic and other systems (including the ground environment).

THE BUSK PRIZE for the best paper on aerodynamics, including flight testing.

**THE HODGSON PRIZE** for the best paper on general subjects such as policy, law, operations, management, education and history.

THE AKROYD STUART PRIZE for the best paper on propulsion.

**THE JOHN BRITTEN PRIZE** for the best paper on light aviation.

