EDITORIAL POLICY

ASTIN BULLETIN started in 1958 as a journal providing an outlet for actuarial studies in non-life insurance. Since then a well-established non-life methodology has resulted, which is also applicable to other fields of insurance. For that reason ASTIN BULLETIN has always published papers written from any quantitative point of view – whether actuarial, econometric, engineering, mathematical, statistical, etc. – attacking theoretical and applied problems in any field faced with elements of insurance and risk. Since the foundation of the AFIR section of IAA, i.e. since 1988, ASTIN BULLETIN has opened its editorial policy to include any papers dealing with financial risk.

We especially welcome papers opening up new areas of interest to the international actuarial profession.

ASTIN BULLETIN appears twice a year (May and November).

Details concerning submission of manuscripts are given on the inside back cover.

MEMBERSHIP

ASTIN and AFIR are sections of the International Actuarial Association (IAA). Membership is open automatically to all IAA members and under certain conditions to non-members also. Applications for membership can be made through the National Correspondent or, in the case of countries not represented by a national correspondent, through a member of the Committee of ASTIN.

Members of ASTIN and AFIR receive ASTIN BULLETIN as part of their annual subscription.

SUBSCRIPTION AND BACK ISSUES

Subscription price: 80 Euro.

Payments should be sent to Peeters, Bondgenotenlaan 153, B-3000 Leuven, Belgium.

To place your order or make an inquiry please contact: Peeters, Journals Department, Bondgenoten-laan 153, B-3000 Leuven, Belgium or e-mail: peeters@peeters-leuven.be

Orders are regarded as binding and payments are not refundable.

Subscriptions are accepted and entered by the volume. Claims cannot be made 4 months after publication or date of order, whichever is later.

INDEX TO VOLUMES 1-27

The Cumulative Index to Volumes 1-27 is also published for ASTIN by Peeters at the above address and is available for the price of 80 Euro.

Copyright © 2006 PEETERS

COMMITTEE OF ASTIN

Hans BÜHLMANN Honorary Chairman

David G. HARTMAN Chairman

dhartman@chubb.com

Jean H. Lemaire Vice Chairman (IAA Delegate)

lemaire@wharton.upenn.edu

Henk J. Kriek Secretary

kriekh@tillinghast.com

Nino SAVELLI Treasurer
Andrew CAIRNS Editor

Members

Chris D. DAYKIN Christian HIPP Charles Levi

David Finnis Tor Eivind Hoyland Jose Luis Lobera Topete

Yasuhide Fujii Edward J. Levay (IAA Delegate) Harry H. Panjer

Mette Havning

COMMITTEE OF AFIR

Jean Berthon Chairman (IAA Delegate)

Eric THORLACIUS Vice Chairman
Tor EIVIND HOYLAND Secretary
Josephine MARKS Treasurer

Members

Carla Angela Pierre Devolder Shaun Wang Arnaud Clement-Grandcourt Alf Guldberg David Wilkie

Anthony Coleman (IAA Delegate) Raimond Maurer

None of the COMMITTEES OF ASTIN or AFIR, or PEETERS s.a. are responsible for statements made or opinions expressed in the articles, criticisms and discussions published in ASTIN BULLETIN.