THE CANADIAN JOURNAL OF ECONOMICS AND POLITICAL SCIENCE

BOARD OF EDITORS

V. C. Fowke, University of Saskatchewan

O. HALL, McGill University

J. E. Hodgetts, Queen's University

B. S. KERSTEAD, University of Toronto

Managing Editor: G. A. Elliott, University of Toronto

EDITORIAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

J. D. GIBSON (Chairman)

C. L. BARBER	JC. FALARDEAU	D. B. Marsh
A. Brady	A. FAUCHER	M. O. Morgan
D. C. CORBETT	S. A. GOLDBERG	J. D. PATTISON
J. A. Corry	Wм. С. Ноор	D. W. SLATER
J. A. CRUMB	F. E. JONES	W. Y. SMITH
R. DEHEM	A. LERMER	R. W. THOMPSON
H. C. EASTMAN	R. O. MACFARLANE	N. M. WARD

Manuscripts and correspondence about contributions to the JOURNAL should be addressed to the Managing Editor, 273 Bloor St. W., Toronto 5. Authors are requested to submit original typescript, double-spaced, on standard typewriter paper with adequate margins. Footnotes should be typed in double space, and placed preferably in a body at the end of the article. Authors will greatly assist by checking quotations against originals before submitting copy.

Subscriptions, orders for copies of the JOURNAL, and notices of change of address, should be addressed to the Secretary-Treasurer, Canadian Political Science Association, 273 Bloor St. W., Toronto 5. Remittances should be made payable to the Canadian Political Science Association.