

Pi Sigma Alpha Names Award Winners

Pi Sigma Alpha, the National Political Science Honor Society, is pleased to announce its program award winners for 1999–2000. Five students, four political science faculty members, and nine campus chapters of the honor society are being recognized for outstanding merit this year through the following awards.

Best Chapter Advisor Awards

Dr. Rosalee Clawson, Delta Omega Chapter, Purdue University Dr. Susan MacManus, Zeta Pi Chapter, University of South Florida Dr. Paul C. Manuel, Upsilon Lambda Chapter, Saint Anselm College Dr. Joan S. Ward, Gamma Sigma Chapter, Sewanee, The University of the South



Cara Allison

Mark A. Lynch

Pi Sigma Alpha/Howard Penniman Scholarships for Graduate Study in Political Science

Cara Allison, Mary Washington College Mark A. Lynch, Illinois State University Asher Rivner, University of Georgia Bethany Lynn Spencer, Capital University Brent Whitaker, Stephen F. Austin State University



Asher Rivner



Bethany Spenser

Best Chapter Awards

Schools with enrollment under 6,000

Xi Xi, SUNY-Geneseo, Dr. Alan Shank, Advisor Chi Theta, University of St. Thomas (MN), Dr. Angela High-Pippert, Advisor Chi Upsilon, U. S. Military Academy, Capt. Susan Bryant, Advisor

Schools with enrollment between 6,000 and 15,000

Epsilon Mu, University of Montana, Dr. Jeffrey D. Greene, Advisor Theta Iota, California State University, San Bernardino,

Dr. Brian Janiskee, Advisor Alpha Sigma, Tulane University, Dr. Ronald King, Advisor

Schools with enrollment over 15,000

Xi, University of Pittsburgh,
Dr. Robert Donaldson, Advisor
Alpha Iota, Utah State University,
Dr. William Furlong, Advisor
Zeta Tau, Eastern Michigan University,
Dr. Jeffrey L. Bernstein, Advisor



Brent Whitaker