Philosophy of Science

Editorial Board: Andrea Woody, Editor-in-Chief

> Samir Okasha, Wendy Parker, P. Kyle Stanford, James Owen Weatherall, Charlotte Werndl, and Kevin Zollmam, Associate Editors

Jason McKenzie Alexander Robert Batterman William Bechtel Gordon Belot Cristina Bicchieri Craig Callender Nancy Cartwright Lindley Darden Michael Dickson Stephen Downes John Dupré John Earman Kenny Easwaran

Arthur Fine Allan Franklin Michael Friedman Peter Gärdenfors Clark Glymour

Peter Godfrey-Smith Alan Hájek Stephan Hartmann Geoffrev Hellman Don Howard Nick Huggett Kent Johnson Noretta Koertge Marc Lange Helen Longino Jane Maienschein Tim Maudlin Roberta Millstein Sandra Mitchell

Bradlev Monton Mary Morgan Margaret Morrison Wavne Myrvold Karen Neander

John Norton David Papineau Thomas Polger Julian Reiss Alex Rosenberg Laura Ruetsche Rose-Mary Sargent Kristin Shrader-Frechette

Lawrence Sklar Brian Skyrms Elliott Sober Miriam Solomon Paul Teller Jos Uffink C. Kenneth Waters James Woodward John Worrall

Managing Editors: Sarita Rosenstock and Michelle Pham

Governing Board of the Association

President: Sandra D. Mitchell, University of Pittsburgh

President Elect: Alison Wylie, University of Washington and Durham University

Past President: C. Kenneth Waters, University of Calgary

Anjan Chakravartty Megan Delehanty Peter Godfrey-Smith **Edouard Machery**

Wendy S. Parker Laura Ruetsche Janet D. Stemwedel Michael Weisberg

Executive Director: Jessica Pfeifer