## Invasive Plant Science and Management

### cambridge.org/inp

### **Editorial**

Cite this article: DiTommaso A (2019) Editorial for *Invasive Plant Science and Management*, Volume 12. Invasive Plant Sci Manag 12:1–2. doi: 10.1017/inp.2019.5

# Editorial for *Invasive Plant Science and Management*, Volume 12

#### Antonio DiTommaso

Professor and Editor, Soil and Crop Sciences, School of Integrative Plant Science, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, USA

Our journal *Invasive Plant Science and Management* continues to serve as an important outlet for research focused on the many facets of invasive plants across the globe, including their biology, ecology, impact, and management. During this past year, you might have noticed that we have moved to the predominant use of Latin binomials when referring to plants and other organisms mentioned in articles. The use of common names is now only listed at first mention in the text. This change will better align our journal with other international journals focused on invasive species and pest management. You might also have noticed the increased use of color figures and photos in our articles, and we encourage submissions that include color figures and photos, as there is no extra cost for their use.

We continue to build the reputation of *Invasive Plant Science and Management* as a top journal for research and case studies not only on the biology and ecology of invasive plant species, but also on their impacts and management. For example, in each article we feature a "Management Implications" section that provides a succinct summary of the key management implications of the research that can inform adoption of novel practices by land managers and other practitioners. We continue to receive and encourage submissions of well-designed studies on all aspects of invasive plants from all regions of the world. Invited reviews on relevant and timely topics of interest to our readership are also welcome. During this past year, we published several such reviews and hope to have several more in 2019. Of increasing importance to authors is the time frame from the original submission of a manuscript to a first editorial decision. We continue to be very competitive in this regard relative to other journals, averaging 45 days to first decision in 2018. We hope to reduce this time period in the coming year.

I would like to thank the many reviewers and the editorial board of *Invasive Plant Science* and *Management* who gave of their precious time and expertise to assure the scientific rigor and accuracy of work published in our journal in 2018.

Editorial Board 2018

Edith B. Allen Jacob N. Barney John Cardina Stephen F. Enloe Songlin Fei Guillaume Fried Catherine S. Jarnevich Marie Iasieniuk Darren J. Kriticos James K. Leary Kelly G. Lyons Jane M. Mangold John A. Randall Rob J. Richardson Steve S. Seefeldt Ryan M. Wersal

Invasive Plant Science and Management Reviewers 2018

© Weed Science Society of America, 2019.



Pedro Antunes
Daniel Z. Atwater
Kristine Marie Averill
Jacob Barney
Cameron Barrows
Carol Baskin

Theresa Becchetti Christopher Beck Roger L. Becker Bernd Blossey

Graeme Wayne Bourdot

Graham Brodie William Bruckart Janelle M. Burke Paul Champion David R. Clements Kirk W. Davies Jeffrey F. Derr Stephen F. Enloe Iason Ferrell Alan Franck Kim Franklin Susan Galatowitsch David Gorchov Elise S. Gornish Greta Gramig Sigurdur Greipsson Charles Halpern Martin Hejda Cvnthia Huebner Terho Hyvonen Kylie Ireland Jenny Kao-Kniffin

Claude Lavoie
Nevin Craig Lawrence
Erik A. Lehnhoff
Ramon G. Leon
Rodney G. Lym
Kelly G. Lyons
Gregory MacDonald
John D. Madsen
Joy E. Marburger
Glenn Matlack
Brian McCarthy
Peter McEvoy

Ryan W. McEwan Brian A. Mealor Mohsen B. Mesgaran Jean-Yves Meyer Lindsey Milbrath Thomas A. Monaco

Jeff Mosley Riccardo Motti Anouk N'Guyen Scott Jay Nissen Stephen John Novak Dennis Calvin Odero Marcela Claudia Pagano Franklin Dane Panetta

Martin Pavlik Brooke Pickett Monique Poulin Timothy S. Prather Aman Rana Corey V. Ransom Kurt Reinhart Ian Renne Mark J. Renz Lisa J. Rew Vikki L. Rodgers Erin Rosskopf James Russell Brian J. Schutte Timothy R. Seastedt Roger L. Sheley Evan Siemann Reid J. Smeda Daniel R. Tekiela Kathryn Thomas Blair Waldron Donald M. Waller Sarah Ward Truman Young

Lewis H. Ziska