



RCPSYCH INTERNATIONAL CONGRESS 2024 ABSTRACTS



# **ABSTRACTS**



The submitted abstracts of posters presented at the RCPsych International Congress 2024, 17–20 June, are published here in a special supplement to *BJPsych Open*.

#### Peer review process:

Abstract review was managed by the RCPsych Academic Faculty rather than by the standard BJPsych Open peer review process and should not be quoted as peer reviewed by BJPsych Open in any subsequent publication.

#### Disclaimer:

The abstracts have been published using author-supplied copy, with only minor editing made to correct spelling, style, and format where appropriate. No responsibility is assumed for any claims, instruction or methods contained in the abstracts and it is recommended that these be verified independently.

Unless so stated, material in this supplement does not necessarily reflect the views of the Royal College of Psychiatrists, RCPsych Academic Faculty or Editor-in-Chief. The publishers are not responsible for any error of omission or fact.

The abstracts are Open Access, distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution licence (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/), which permits unrestricted re-use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited.

#### **Congress Organising Committee:**

#### Congress Executive Committee

Dr Abdul Raoof (Associate Dean for Advanced Learning and Conferences)
Professor Ian Jones (Congress co-chair)
Professor Stephen Lawrie (Congress co-chair)
Professor Hugo Critchley
Professor Fiona Gaughran

#### **Congress Advisory Board**

Dr Fabida Aria Professor Mohammed Al-Uzri

Professor David Baldwin Dr Nish Babu Mathew Professor Sam Chamberlain Professor John Crichton

Dr Adam Daly

Professor Subodh Dave

Dr Dina Elgabry
Dr Jonathan Gibb
Dr Sundar Gnanavel
Ms Diane Goslar
Dr Mike Groves
Dr Ian Hall

Dr Neil Horn Dr Declan Hyland

Professor Kenneth Kaufman

Dr Helen Killaspy

Professor Ania Korszun

Dr Jane Morris Dr Omer Moghraby Dr Divya Nallur Dr Ade Ogunwale Dr Padakkara Saju Dr Kapil Sayal

Dr Trudi Seneviratne Professor Danny Smith

Dr Lade Smith Dr Toral Thomas Dr Alex Till Dr Chris Walsh Ms Margaret Whipp

Professor Peter Woodruff Professor Allan Young



## Volume 10 - Supplement 1 - June 2024



*BJPsych Open* (ISSN 2056-4724 (Online) 2024 (volume 10). Published by Cambridge University Press. Contents of the Supplement are available on the journal website: https://www.cambridge.org/core/journals/bjpsych-open

# **CONTENTS**

## Abstracts from the RCPsych International Congress 2024, 17–20 June

Peer review process/disclaimer	S1
Congress organising committee	S1
Rapid-Fire Presentations	S1–S15
Accepted Poster	
Research	S15–S94
Education and Training	S94-S122
Quality Improvement	S122-S179
Service Evaluation	S179-S210
Audit	S211–S271
Case Study	S271-S293
Psychopharmacology	S293-S296