## SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENTS Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee of the American Political Science Association for 1950 will consist of the following members: Thomas S. Barclay (*Chairman*), Stanford University; Arthur N. Holcombe, Harvard University; Charles M. Kneier, University of Illinois; Charles E. Martin, University of Washington; Dayton D. McKean, Dartmouth College; Thomas C. Donnelly, University of New Mexico; Charles C. Rohlfing, University of Pennsylvania. Members of the Association are urged to forward suggestions to the Chairman of the Committee at their earliest convenience. The Committee does not plan to canvass the membership by mail.

## **Program Committee**

The Chairman of the Program Committee of The American Political Science Association for 1950 is William C. Johnstone, Department of State, who will appreciate advice and recommendations from the members regarding the Program.