## The Econometric Theory Awards 2011

I am delighted to announce the following *Econometric Theory* Awards for 2011.

Multa Scripsit (2011): Juan Carlos Escanciano

Patrik Guggenberger Yongmiao Hong George Kapetanios Xiaofeng Shao Wei Biao Wu Eric Zivot

Plura Scripsit (2011): Herman J. Bierens

Plurima Scripsit (2011): Donald W. K. Andrews

Lung fei-Lee Oliver Linton

There are presently three levels of *ET* award: Multa Scripsit, Plura Scripsit, and Plurima Scripsit. The awards are made annually using an automated point system based on an author's cumulative publications in *ET*. A description of the award system and a copy of the *ET* Award Certificate are given in the Vol. 13, No. 2 issue of *ET* and may be viewed on the *ET* website at http://korora.econ.yale.edu/et/.

Cambridge University Press joins me in congratulating the recipients of the 2011 *ET* Awards and thanking them for their sustained contributions to econometric theory.

Peter C. B. Phillips January 2011