Baltimore, MD | February 10-12



Register Now to Attend the 2023 APSA Teaching & Learning Conference (TLC)!

CONFERENCE THEME
Re-Energizing Political Science Education: Innovations and New Opportunities

We invite scholars to the American Political Science Association's 16th Teaching & Learning Conference (TLC) on February 10-12, 2023, in Baltimore, MD!

The 2023 APSA Teaching & Learning Conference focuses on promoting the scholarship of teaching and learning, equipping faculty with new techniques and resources for teaching, and enhancing the role of teaching in the discipline of political science.

The COVID-19 pandemic has taken a toll on the educational experience of students and teachers, exposing and widening pre-existing inequalities in higher education. As we navigate the post-COVID world and reimagine our classrooms, what are the lessons and innovations from the pandemic that faculty, colleges, and universities can continue integrating into political science education?

Register Now! Visit connect.apsanet.org/tlc2023 to register today!

ABOUT THE AMERICAN POLITICAL SCIENCE ASSOCIATION (APSA)



Founded in 1903, the American Political Science Association (APSA) is the leading professional organization for the study of political science and serves more than 11,000 members in over 100 countries. With a range of programs and services for individuals, departments, and institutions, APSA brings together political scientists from all fields of inquiry, regions, and occupational endeavors within and outside academe in order to deepen our understanding of politics, democracy, and citizenship throughout the world. The direct advancement of knowledge is at the core of APSA activities. We promote scholarly communication in political science through a variety of initiatives including publishing four distinguished journals: American Political Science Review, Perspectives on Politics, PS: Political Science & Politics, and the Journal of Political Science Education.

OFFICERS



PRESIDENT Lisa Martin University of Wisconsin-

VICE-PRESIDENTS Andy Aoki Augsburg University

Madison

Maria Escobar-Lemmon Texas A&M University

Brett Ashley Leeds Rice University

PRESIDENT-ELECT Mark Warren

Mark Warren University of British Columbia

PAST PRESIDENT John Ishiyama University of North Texas

TREASURER

David Lublin American University

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Steven Rathgeb Smith

COUNCIL

2020-2023

Menna Demessie Universal Music Group, Task Force for Meaningful Change

Terry L. Gilmour Midland College

Catherine Guisan University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Nancy J. Hirschmann University of Pennsylvania

Nahomi Ichino Emory University

Tamara Metz Reed College

Ido Oren University of Florida

Jillian Schwedler Hunter College

2021-2024

Khalilah L. Brown-Dean Quinnipiac University

Scott Desposato University of California, San Diego

Raymond Foxworth First Nations Development Institute

Terri E. Givens McGill University

Eileen M. Hunt University of Notre Dame

Mary McHugh Merrimack College

Sarah McLaughlin Mitchell University of Iowa

Costas Panagopoulos Northeastern University

2022-2025

Jason Casellas University of Houston

Pearl Dowe Emory University

Leigh Jenco London School of Economics

Susan McWilliams Pomona College

Aseem Prakash University of Washington

Bassel Salloukh Doha Institute

Christina Schneider University of California, San Diego

Erica Townsend-Bell Oklahoma State University

FORMER APSA PRESIDENTS



Frank J. Goodnow Albert Shaw Frederick N. Judson James Bryce A. Lawrence Lowell Woodrow Wilson Simeon E. Baldwin Albert Bushnell Hart W. W. Willoughby John Bassett Moore Ernst Freund Jesse Macv Munroe Smith Henry Jones Ford Paul S. Reinsch Leo S. Rowe William A. Dunning Harry A. Garfield James W. Garner Charles E. Merriam Charles A. Beard William Bennett Munro Jesse S. Reeves John A. Fairlie Benjamin F. Shambaugh Edward S. Corwin William F. Willoughby Isidor Loeb Walter Shepard Francis W. Coker Arthur N. Holcombe Thomas Reed Powell Clarence A. Dykstra Charles Grove Haines Robert C. Brooks Frederic A. Ogg William Anderson Robert E. Cushman Leonard D. White John Gaus Walter F. Dodd Arthur W. MacMahon Henry R. Spencer Quincy Wright James K. Pollock Peter H. Odegard Luther Gulick Pendleton Herring Ralph J. Bunche Charles McKinley Harold D. Lasswell E. E. Schattschneider V. O. Key, Jr. R. Taylor Cole Carl B. Swisher Emmette S. Redford Charles S. Hyneman

Charles J. Friedrich

C. Herman Pritchett David B. Truman Gabriel A. Almond Robert A. Dahl Merle Fainsod David Easton Karl W. Deutsch Robert E. Lane Heinz Eulau Robert E. Ward Avery Leiserson Austin Ranney James MacGregor Burns Samuel H. Beer John C. Wahlke Leon D. Epstein Warren E. Miller Charles E. Lindblom Seymour Martin Lipset William H. Riker Philip E. Converse Richard F. Fenno Aaron B. Wildavsky Samuel P. Huntington Kenneth N. Waltz Lucian W. Pye Judith N. Shklar Theodore J. Lowi James Q. Wilson Lucius J. Barker Charles O.Jones Sidney Verba Arend Lijphart Elinor Ostrom M. Kent Jennings Matthew Holden, Jr. Robert O. Keohane Robert Jervis Robert D. Putnam Theda Skocpol Susanne Hoeber Rudolph Margaret Levi Ira Katznelson Robert Axelrod Dianne M. Pinderhughes Peter Katzenstein Henry E. Brady Carole Pateman G. Bingham Powell, Jr. Jane Mansbridge John H. Aldrich Rodney E. Hero Jennifer Hochschild David Lake Kathleen Thelen Rogers Smith Paula D. McClain Janet M. Box-Steffensmeier

American Political Science Association 1527 New Hampshire Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20036 202-483-2512 | www.apsanet.org www.apsanet.org

READ POLITICAL SCIENCE TODAY IN PRINT AND ONLINE!

To opt-in to receive print copies, go to www.apsanet.org/userhome and click 'journal delivery preferences.' Digital editions of *Political Science Today* are available at www.flipsnack.com/politicalsciencetoday. Visit www.apsanet.org/today for more information.

