European Constitutional Law Review

2022 VOLUME 18 ISSUE 4

Menzehen werden. Bril de

Contributions by

Joana Mendes, Mathieu Leloup & David Kosař, Emilia Korkea-aho, Hilary Hogan, Robin Gadbled & Elise Muir, Bruno De Witte, Rafael Bustos Gisbert, Anna Beckers, Antoine Bailleux

Subjects

JUDICIAL INDEPENDENCE: a systematisation of case law from the Court of Justice and the European Court of Human Rights; Actors and Roles in EU Law: a special section set of articles discussing the importance of including law in action into the doctrinal approach; private regulators in the legal process; lobbyists as actors regulated by EU law; and the foundations of EU administrative law; European Court of Human Rights: the Grand Chamber on the rule of law crisis in Poland; Review Essay: emergency politics in the European Union



EuConst 2022/4

BOARD OF EDITORS

Mattias Wendel

Universität Leipzig

Francois-Xavier Millet

Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona

Université des Antilles, France

Thomas A.J.A. Vandamme

University of Amsterdam

Maastricht University

Maastricht University Nik de Roer

University of Amsterdam

University of Amsterdam

Bastian Michel, managing editor

Aida Torres Pérez

Matteo Bonelli

Michał Krajewski

Leonard F.M. Besselink, co-editor-in-chief

University of Amsterdam

Monica Claes, co-editor-in-chief

Maastricht University

Jan-Herman Reestman, co-editor-in-chief

University of Amsterdam

W.T. Eijsbouts

University of Amsterdam

John W. Sap

Open Universiteit and VU Amsterdam

Thomas Beukers

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, The Hague

Jan Komárek

University of Copenhagen Gerhard van der Schyff University of Tilburg

Iit Peters

BOARD OF ADVISERS

Professor emeritus of public law, University of

Lucas Prakke

Professor emeritus of comparative constitutional

law, University of Amsterdam

Oxford Gráinne de Búrca

Paul Craig

Marta Cartabia

Professor of law, New York University School of Law

Emeritus Professor of English law, St. John's College,

Professor of constitutional law, Bocconi University,

Bruno De Witte

Professor emeritus of European Union law, Maastricht University, and part-time professor, European University Institute, Florence

Spyridon Flogaitis

Professor of administrative law, University of Athens

Jörg Gerkrath

Professor of European law, University of Luxembourg

P.J.G. Kapteyn

Former judge at the Court of Justice

Rick Lawson

Professor of European law, Leiden University

Koen Lenaerts

President of the Court of Justice and Professor of European law, KU Leuven

Ingolf Pernice

Emeritus Professor of public law and of international and European law, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Amsterdam

Sacha Prechal

Judge at the Court of Justice and Professor of

European law, Utrecht University

Dominique Rousseau

Professor of public law, Université Paris I

Panthéon-Sorbonne

Wojciech Sadurski

Professor in jurisprudence, University of Sydney and professor extraordinarius, University of Warsaw

András Sajó

University Professor, Central European University,

Budapest

Mirosław Wyrzykowski

Professor emeritus of constitutional law, University

of Warsaw

Peter G. Xuereb

Judge at the Court of Justice and

Professor of European and comparative law,

University of Malta

Iiří Zemánek

Judge at the Czech Constitutional Court and Professor of European Union law, Charles

University, Prague