Announcements

HAGLEY MUSEUM AND LIBRARY HENRY BELIN DU PONT FEL-LOWSHIPS. Henry Belin du Pont was a founding trustee and long-time supporter of Hagley Museum and Library. The Henry Belin du Pont Memorial Fund supports access to and use of Hagley's research collections. The fellowships are intended to support serious scholarly work. They enable scholars to pursue advanced research and to study in the library, archival, and artifact collections of the Hagley Museum and Library. Applicants must be from out of state and preference will be given to those whose travel costs to Hagley will be higher. Fellows are expected to participate in seminars, which meet periodically, and to attend noontime colloquia, lectures, and other public programs offered during their tenure. Low-cost accommodations may be available on the museum grounds. Stipends are for a minimum of two months and a maximum of six months at no more than \$1,600 per month. The dead-lines are March 31, June 30, and October 31.

For more information please visit the Web site: http://www.hagley.org/library/center/hbdupontfellow.html.

EUROPEAN SOCIAL SCIENCE HISTORY CONFERENCE. The International Institute for Social History will organize the Eighth European Social Science History conference at the Bijloke Site in Ghent, Belgium, April 13–16, 2010.

The aim of the ESSHC is to bring together scholars interested in explaining historical phenomena using the methods of the social sciences. The conference is characterized by lively exchanges among many small groups, rather than by formal plenary sessions. The conference welcomes papers and sessions on any historical topic and any historical period. It is organized in twenty-eight networks, which cover a certain topic. There are two new networks: Material and Consumer Culture; and Politics, Nations, Nationalism (a merger of the Politics and Nations networks). The conference language is English. Deadline for paper and session proposals is May 1, 2009. For more details, please see the Web site: http://www.iisg.nl/esshc/callforpapers2010.php.

The editors of the *Business History Review* would like to thank the scholars who assisted the journal by serving as manuscript readers. The

Robin Pearson / 824

people listed below are those who, in addition to the members of the Editorial Advisory Board, performed this task in 2008:

Ralph Austen, University of Chicago

Dalit Baranoff, Independent Scholar

William Baumol, New York University

Christopher Beauchamp, New York University

Hartmut Berghoff, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen

Elizabeth Blackmar, Columbia University

Charles Calomiris, Columbia University

Forrest Capie, City University London

Nathan Citino, Colorado State University

Robert Clark, North Carolina State University

Michael Collins, University of Leeds

Priscilla Connolly, Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana-Azcapotzalco

James Cronin, Boston College

A. Glenn Crothers, University of Louisville

James Curran, University of London

Colleen Dunlavy, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Alexander Engel, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen

Jeff Fear, University of Redlands

Meindert Fennema, University of Amsterdam

Caroline Fohlin, Johns Hopkins University

Margaret Garb, Washington University in St. Louis

Andrew Godley, University of Reading

Aurora Gómez-Galvarriato, CIDE

Peter Gran, Temple University

Guillermo Guajardo Soto, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Barbara Hahn, Texas Tech University

Shane Hamilton, University of Georgia

Anne Hanley, Northern Illinois University

Gelina Harlaftis, Ionian University

Martin Horn, McMaster University

Jim Hunt, Mercer University

Louis Hyman, Harvard University

Martin Jes Iversen, Copenhagen Business School

Gwen Kay, SUNY Oswego

Matthias Kipping, York University

Chris Kobrak, ESCP-EAP

Christel Lane, University of Cambridge

Kenneth Lipartito, Florida International University

Robert MacDougall, University of Western Ontario

Katina Manko, Ramapo College

Transatlantic Trade Networks in Time of War / 825

Bruce Mann, Harvard University

Christopher McKenna, University of Oxford

David Merrett, University of Melbourne

Rory Miller, University of Liverpool

Michael Miller, University of Miami

Aldo Musacchio, Harvard University

Elizabeth Neswald, Brock University

Lucy Newton, University of Reading

Rowena Olegario, Vanderbilt University

Matthew Osborn, Green Mountain College

Edwin J. Perkins, University of Southern California

Dilwyn Porter, De Montfort University

Tyler Priest, University of Houston

Daniel Raff, University of Pennsylvania

Terhi Rantanen, London School of Economics and Political Science

Alfred Reckendrees, Copenhagen Business School

Martin Rhodes, University of Denver

Priscilla Roberts, University of Hong Kong

Christine Rosen, University of California, Berkeley

Jonas Scherner, University of Mannheim

Jonas Schreyögg, Berlin University of Technology

Christopher Sellers, SUNY Stony Brook

David Sicilia, University of Maryland

 ${\tt John \, Singleton}, \textit{Victoria \, University of Wellington}$

Jason Scott Smith, University of New Mexico

Timothy Spears, Middlebury College

Jeffrey Sturchio, Merck & Co., Inc.

William Summerhill, University of California, Los Angeles

Peter A. Swenson, Yale University

Joseph E. Taylor III, Simon Fraser University

Peter Thorsheim, University of North Carolina, Charlotte

Dominique Tobbell, University of Pennsylvania

Gail Triner, Rutgers University

Werner Troesken, George Mason University

Gunnar Trumbull, Harvard University

Stefanie van de Kerkhof, Ruhr-University Bochum

Marco van Leeuwen, Utrecht University

Wyatt Wells, Auburn University, Montgomery

 ${\bf Timothy\ Whisler}, {\bf \it Saint\ Francis\ University}$

Eugene White, Rutgers University

Robert Wright, New York University

Steven Usselman, Georgia Institute of Technology

Takeshi Yuzawa, Gakushuin University