Antoinette Teresa Geoghegan; Mohammed Ghaziuddin; Neera Ghaziuddin; Arthur Michael Gill; Paul William Glue: Annette Diana Goulden: Olivia Claire Ruth Guly: Rowena Jane Gura; Elspeth Anne Guthrie; Rhoswen Lynden Hailwood; Hassan Rafiqul Hakim; Francesca Mary Harrop; Nigel John Hart; Sharon Cecilia Harvey; Ho Pang Nin; Christopher John Holman; Deborah Hutchinson; Alberto Jarabo-Martin; Kajetan Ludwik Jan Kasinski; Adarsh Kaul; John Howard Kent; Kondapaneni Kishore Babu; Anil Kumar; Mathew Kurian; Robin Edward Lawrence; Gerrit William Lemmens; Flavia Mary Leslie; Li Siu Wah; Viswanathan Magapu; Rebecca Ann Mason; Douglas Campbell Mathers; Biju Mathew; Chitralatha Mawalagedera; Zara Anne McClenahan; Donald James McDonald; Philip Joseph McGarry; Laurence James McGibben; Anne Leonora Mestel; Hugh Crampton Middleton; Mukesh Gobindram Mirchandani; Aly Saad El Din Mohamed Mokhtar; Sathasivam Wigneswara Moorthy; Tapati Mukherjee; Chandra Shekhar Mukherji; David Bardwell Mumford; Mary Concepta Murray.

Margaret Mary Pacelli O'Leary; Eileen O'Sullivan; Dorothy Ann Oglethorpe; Rachel Jane Lindsay Oglethorpe; Tom Sunny Onen; Voruganti Lakshmi Narayana Pant; Yvette-Marie Parker; Christopher John Phillips; Mark Robson Platt; David Kenneth Price; Padraig McDara Quinn; Kambhampati Radha Krishna; Varadarajan Raghuraman; Priyani Upendra Ratnayake; Nicholas Cunningham Reid; Peter Martin Rice; Jane Elisabeth Roberts; Meera Roy; Robin Gray Royston; Ulrike Hermine Schmidt; Rosalind Fiona Scruton; Nicholas Andrew Seivewright; William John Shanahan; Ishwar Roopchand Sharma; Michael John Dennistoun Shaw; Sim Li Ping; Pradeep Kumar Singhal; Veerappapillai Somasundaram: Balakrishnan Somasunderam: Pamela Susan Stevenson; Mary Elizabeth Stewart; Deborah Mary Stinson; Amgad Fahim Safe Tanaghow; Maryam Bibi Mahmud Timol; David Gerrard Walbridge; Angelika Wieck; Abdul-Rasoul Sultan Yasiri; Kajetan Krzysztof Zakrzewski.

Woodford-Williams Prize

Dr Eluned Woodford-Williams, CBE, was a pioneer of British geriatrics, and in recognition of her services to psychiatry both in that capacity and as a Director of the Health Advisory Service, the College elected her a Member and later a Fellow. She was an enthusiastic member of the Section for the Psychiatry of Old Age until her death in 1984 and this Prize derives from the bequest which she made to the College.

A Prize (value £300) is offered every three years commencing in 1988 for research in the prevention of dementia. The research should be within the broad heading of the prevention of dementia. It is noted that the wider aspects of prevention (including primary, secondary and tertiary prevention) give a range of possible topics.

Applicants for the Prize must be Members of, or Associates with, the College*. Research involving collaboration between workers, whether psychiatrists or in other disciplines, may be submitted, but the Prize may be shared between no more than two eligible applicants. In each instance where collaborative research is submitted there should be a clear indication of which parts of the research were undertaken by each worker and a statement to this effect signed by all collaborating workers must be submitted.

Applicants are required to submit a summary of their proposed submission of between 200 and 500 words for approval by the Examiners at an early stage to ensure that it falls within the scope of the award.

The research may be presented in the form of an essay or dissertation or as an account of recently published work in the field. Submissions, which may include figures and tables, should be between 10,000 and 30,000 words. A concise curriculum vitae, together with a list of any appropriate publications, should accompany each application.

Recipients of the Prize may be invited to present a report at a Scientific Meeting of the Old Age Psychiatry Specialist Section.

The Examiners of the Woodford-Williams Prize will be the Dean, the Chairman of the Research Committee and two assessors nominated by the Old Age Psychiatry Section. No prize will be awarded if a sufficient standard is not reached.

Entries for the Prize should be submitted to the Dean before 31 March 1988. Proposals should be submitted to the Dean by 31 March 1987.

* 'Members of, or Associates with, the College' means that applications can be received from 'registered Members and Fellows of the College' as well as the 'registered Affiliates, Honorary Fellows, Corresponding Fellows, Corresponding Associates, Inceptors, New Affiliates and New Associates'.