THE MATHEMATICAL ASSOCIATION

AN ASSOCIATION OF TEACHERS AND STUDENTS OF ELEMENTARY MATHEMATICS

'I hold every man a debtor to his profession, from the which as men of course do seek to receive countenance and profit, so ought they of duty to endeavour themselves by way of amends to be a help and an ornament thereunto.' BACON

THE COUNCIL

PRESIDENT

Mr Tom Roper

IMMEDIATE PRESIDENT I CHAIR OF CO SECRETARY TREASURER		Dr Jennie Golding Professor Mike Askew Mr Peter Ransom Dr Chris Pritchard Mr David Miles
REPRESENTATIVES OF COMMITTEES	BRANCHES CONFERENCES PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT PUBLICITY & MEDIA PUBLICATIONS MEMBERSHIP TEACHING COMMITTEE	Mr Keith Cadman (Chair) Miss Cherri Moselen (Chair) Mrs Julia Brown (Chair) Mrs Jo Morgan (Actur-chair) Mr Michael Fox (Chair) Vacant (Chair)
EDITOR IN CHIEF	Mr Bill Richardson	
MEMBERS WITHOUT OFFICE	Mrs Elizabeth Glaister Dr Ray Huntley Dr Gerry Leversha Mr Barry Lewis	Mrs Cordelia Myers Dr David Pountney Mr Rob Smith
SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR Ms Marcia Murray		
EDITORIAL COMMITTEE OF THE MATHEMATICAL GAZETTE <i>Editor</i> Dr Gerry Leversha <i>Production Editor</i> Mr Bill Richardson		
Reviews Editor Mr Owen Toller		
Problems Editors Mr Nick Lord, Dr Stan Dolan		
Assistant Edito	Assistant Editors Mr Tom Roper, Mr Colin Davis, Mr Michael Fox, Dr Andrew Jobbings, Professor Adam McBride	