Journal of Experimental Political Science



OFFICIAL JOURNAL OF THE APSA ORGANIZED SECTION ON EXPERIMENTAL RESEARCH



Journal of Experimental Political Science

CO-EDITORS-IN-CHIEF

Scott Clifford, *University of Houston*Jennifer Jerit, *Dartmouth College*

SENIOR ASSOCIATE EDITOR

Bert Bakker, University of Amsterdam

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Claire Adida, University of California—San Diego Matthew Hayes, Washington University Holger Kern, Florida State University Jonathan Renshon, University of Wisconsin—Madison John Ryan, *University of Michigan* Elizabeth Simas, *University of Houston* Gijs Schumacher, *University of Amsterdam*

EDITORIAL ASSISTANT Billy Justus, *University of Houston*

EDITORIAL BOARD

Lene Aaroe, Aarhus University Jason Barabas, Dartmouth College Adam Berinsky, Massachusetts Institute of Charlotte Cavaille, University of Michigan Mia Costa, Dartmouth College Charles Crabtree, Dartmouth College James Druckman, Northwestern University Ray Duch, Oxford University Johanna Dunaway, Texas A&M University Florian Foos, London School of Economics Amanda Friesen, Western University, Ontario Donald Green, Columbia University Christian Grose, University of Southern California Laurel Harbridge-Yong, Northwestern University Erin Hartman, *University of California-Berkeley* Daniel Hopkins, University of Pennsylvania Yusaku Horiuchi, Dartmouth College D. Alex Hughes, University of California-Berkeley Elizabeth Jenke, University of Houston

Cindy Kam, Vanderbilt University Samara Klar, University of Arizona Peter Loewen, University of Toronto Michele Margolis, University of Pennsylvania Gwyneth McClendon, New York University Jennifer Merolla, University of California-Riverside Kevin Mullinix, University of Kansas Stephen Nicholson, University of Georgia Brendan Nyhan, Dartmouth College Efren Perez, University of California-Los Angeles Daniel Posner, University of California-Los Angeles Rune Slothuus, *Aarhus University* Elizabeth Suhay, American University Emily Thorson, Syracuse University Karin Van Der Straeten, Toulouse School of Economics Yamil Velez, Columbia University

Cara Wong, University of Illinois-Urbana