

CNSF 2019 Society Prize Winners

We are very pleased to announce this year's Society Prize Winners.

First place prize winners present at the Congress Grand Plenary Session on Monday June 17th alongside our Grand Plenary Distinguished Guest Lecturers

CNS - Francis McNaughton Memorial Prize - Adil Harroud

"Childhood obesity and multiple sclerosis susceptibility: a Mendelian randomization study"

CNS - Andre Barbeau Memorial Prize - Vincent Picher-Martel

"Neuronal expression of Ubiqulin-2 mutant exacerbates TDP-43 aggregation in ALS mouse mode"

CACN - The President's Prize - Michelle Chiu

"Prevalence and determinants of seizure action plans in a pediatric epilepsy population"

CSCN - Herbert Jasper Prize - Andrea Parks

"Diagnostic yield of Next Generation Sequencing and Myositis autoantibody panels in patients with Axial Myopathy"

CNSS - KG McKenzie Memorial Prize Clinical Research - Cameron Elliott

"Intraoperative acquisition of diffusion tensor imaging in cranial neurosurgery: readout-segmented DT1 versus standard single-shot DT1"

CNSS- KG McKenzie Memorial Prize Basic Research - Candice Poon

"Differential microglia and macrophage profiles in human IDH-mutant and-wildtype glioblastoma reveal therapeutic vulnerabilities"

Supplementary Society Prize Awards

CNS - Autoimmune Encephalitis

This year, the CNS was able to provide an additional opportunity for prize submission. In cooperation with the **Anti-NMDA Receptor Encephalitis Foundation**, they selected two prize winners for the best papers on Autoimmune Encephalitis. These winners will present their work during the CNSF Congress.

CNS - Autoimmune Encephalitis - Dhruv Jain

"Effects of REM sleep in anti-NMDA receptor encephalitis with extreme delta brush pattern"

CNS - Autoimmune Encephalitis - Aravind Ganesh

"Worldwide neurologist survey on management of autoimmune encephalitis"

CNSS has also awarded 2 – Second Place Prizes for the following Abstract Prize submissions. These winners will present their work at the CNSS Chairs Select Platform presentations on Wednesday morning, June 19th.

CNSS - KG McKenzie Memorial Prize Clinical Research - 2nd Prize - Ayoub Dakson

"A nation-wide prospective multi-centre study of external ventricular drainage accuracy, safety and related complications"

CNSS- KG McKenzie Memorial Prize Basic Research - 2nd Prize - Farshad Nassiri

"Predicting individualized risk of recurrence: development and validation of a DNA-methylation based nomogram in meningioma"