Annual Meeting Visiting Foreign National Travel Grant Program

Under two programs, one sponsored by the Asia Foundation and one sponsored by the U.S. Department of State through the Institute of International Education, 31 advanced graduate students and political scientists in the field of political science from 20 nations were awarded travel grants to attend the 1976 Annual Meeting in Chicago. The individuals and nations represented are:

ASIA FOUNDATION

Republic of China William Wei-hua Fang Southern Illinois University

Chung Hsiou Huang University of Rochester

India S. Bhaskaran Northern Illinois University

Japan
Teruo Gotoda
University of California, Berkeley
Ichiro Miyake

Harvard University
Mitsuru Uchida

Korea

Chung-Kil Chung University of Michigan

Philippines Kenneth E. Bauzon

Institute of International Education

Brazil

Alexandre de Souza Costa Barros University of Chicago

Canada

Stuart B. Proudfoot York University (U. of Michigan)

David S. Zweig University of Michigan

Ethiopia Aminu Hussein

Case Western Reserve University

Germany

Wolfgang Tonnesmann University of Michigan

Guyana

Leon Lloyd Cort Boston University

Italy Ugo Mancini University of Iowa

Franco Pavoncello University of Michigan

Jamaica

Errol A. Gray University of Michigan

Rovan George Locke University of Michigan

Kenya

Anyang Nyong'o University of Chicago

Lebanon

Ajaj Jarrouge University of Michigan

Jihad Kassis University of Notre Dame

Najib Younis Washington State University

Mozambique

Marcos G. Namashulua Boston University

Nigeria

Ademola E. Adebo Atlanta University

Fred Onyeoziri University of Chicago

Samuel A. Udoh Georgia State University

Sudan

Lako Tongun University of California

Switzerland

Walter Arnold University of California, Berkeley

Tanzania

Fortunatus M. Lukanima University of Michigan

Zaire

Bianga Bin-Waruzi University of Wisconsin, Madison

Katwala Ghifem University of California, Berkeley

APSACouncil Minutes

The Council of the APSA met at the Washington Hilton Hotel, Washington, D.C., May 20 and 21, 1977.

Present: James David Barber, Marguerite Ross Barnett, Samuel H. Beer, James B. Christoph, Philip E. Converse, Fred I. Greenstein, Robert T. Holt, Herbert Jacob, Charles O. Jones, M. Kent Jennings, Martin Landau, David R. Mayhew, Nelson W. Polsby, Inez Smith Reid, James N. Rosenau, Frank J. Sorauf, Clement E. Vose, John C. Wahlke, James Q. Wilson, Dina A. Zinnes, and Betty H. Zisk.

President Beer opened the meeting at 9:30 a.m. The minutes of the February 4 meeting of the Council were approved without objection.