II.6 Resolutions	
(APSA Support of Chicano Caucus Scholars'	
Research)	
Accept	1,367
Reject	4,928
II.7 Resolutions	
(APSA Funding of Research on East Los Ange	eles
Riot)	
Accept	1,538
Reject	4,744
III Ratification of Dues	
Approve	3,626
Disapprove	3,004

Margaret U. Carison

Election Director American Arbitration Association January 6, 1971

APSA State and Local Government Internship Program

The Association's State and Local Government Intership Program Advisory Committee has announced 15 grants for 1971-72 under a program sponsored by the Ford Foundation to stimulate teaching and research in the field of state and local government. The Committee is chaired by Charles B. Hagan, University of Houston. Other members are Paul L. Beckett, Washington State University; Franklin L. Burdette, University of Maryland; Chester B. Earle, American University; Thomas A. Flinn, Cleveland State University; and Donald G. Herzberg, Eagleton Institute of Politics.

The Committee made 15 grants, 9 of which were renewals. Receiving grants were American University, University of Connecticut, University of Oklahoma, Temple University, Wayne State University, Yale University, University of California, Santa Barbara, University of California, Los Angeles, Columbia University, University of Minnesota, University of Utah, University of Minnesota, University of Maryland, University of Michigan, Washington University, St. Louis, and West Virginia University.

APSA Committees

The following is a list of Association Committees and members who have been appointed by Presidents of the Association. Members of the Association are invited to correspond with the Chairman of any Committee concerning subjects with which his or her Committee is dealing.

Constitutional Revision Committee

Victor G. Rosenblum, Acting Chairman, Northwestern University Sandra G. Bogner, University of Florida Richard F. Fenno, Jr., University of Rochester Alex Gottfried, University of Washington Michael Haas, Northwestern University Charles V. Hamilton, Columbia University Robert E. Hawkinson, University of Chicago Donald G. Herzberg, Eagleton Institute of Politics Herbert Jacob, University of Wisconsin Avery Leiserson, Vanderbilt University John D. Lewis, Oberlin College Walter F. Murphy, Princeton University James W. Prothro, University of North Carolina Rudolph J. Rummel, University of California, Berkeley Judith N. Shklar, Harvard University Sidney Verba, University of Chicago Kenneth N. Waltz, Brandeis University

Kenneth N. Waltz, Brandels University Aaron Wildavsky, University of California, Berkeley

Committee on the Status of Blacks in the Profession

Paul L. Puryear, Chairman, Florida State University
Russell L. Adams, Federal City College
Twiley W. Barker, Jr., University of Illinois
Lenore Cartwright, University of Illinois
Samuel D. Cook, Ford Foundation
C. Vernon Gray, Oakland University
Robert E. Martin, Howard University
Frank L. Morris, M.I.T.
Michael J. Parenti, University of Vermont
William P. Robinson, Sr., Norfolk State College
Harry M. Scoble, Jr., University of California, Los Angeles
Shelby Lewis Smith, Southern University

Shelby Lewis Smith, *Southern University* Nathaniel P. Tillman, Jr., *Olive-Harvey College* Alex Willingham, *University of North Carolina* Maurice C. Woodard, *Federal City College*

Editorial Board of PS

James David Barber, Chairman, Yale University John A. Davis, City University of New York Betty Glad, University of Illinois Barbara A. Hinckley, Cornell University Henry S. Kariel, University of Hawaii Martin Landau, University of California, Berkeley