Robert Lindsay Schuettinger, Republican Steering Committee of the House of Representatives; visiting lecturer, Yale University, Fall 1974.

Ann Schulz, visiting assistant professor, Clark University.

Henryk Skolimowski, visiting instructor, University of Michigan,

Paul Taylor, visiting assistant professor, Clark University.

Rudolph L. Tokes, University of Connecticut; visiting associate professor, Yale University, Fall 1974.

James N. Zamprelli, visiting assistant professor, University of North Dakota.

Administrative Appointments

John J. Agria, dean of academic affairs, Alma College.

Kenneth E. Beasley, vice president of academic affairs, University of Texas, El Paso.

Alan E. Bent, associate professor and chairman, California State College, Dominguez Hills.

Davis B. Bobrow, professor and chairman, University of Maryland.

Rufus Browning, professor and chairman, San Francisco State University.

Richard Butwell, dean of arts and sciences, SUNY, Fredonia.

Patricia A. Craig, policy analyst, Stanford Research Institute's Center for the Study of Social Policy.

James W. Davis, dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Western Washington State College.

Richard H. Dekmejian, director of graduate studies, SUNY, Binghamton.

Alfred Diamant, director of West European Studies, Indiana University.

Joseph D. Duffey, general secretary, American Association of University Professors.

Jack D. Edwards, dean of the faculty of arts and sciences, College of William and Mary.

Samuel J. Eldersveld, acting chairman, University of Michigan.

Irving C. Faber, assistant dean of the faculty, Colgate University.

Richard P. Farker, chairman, DePaul University.

Jon W. Fuller, president, Great Lakes Colleges Association.

Norman Furniss, director of the undergraduate program, Indiana University.

John A. Gardiner, professor and head, University of Illinois, Chicago Circle; formerly of National Institute of Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice.

Richard C. Giardina, assistant dean, College of Arts and Sciences and director, University Division of General Studies, Bowling Green State University.

Rudolph Gomez, dean of the graduate school, University of Texas, El Paso.

James Frederick Green, executive director, Commission to Study the Organization of Peace.

Roderick T. Groves, deputy director, Academic Planning, Board of Regents of the State of Illinois.

Marvin Harder, director, Capitol Complex Graduate Program in Public Administration, and professor, University of Kansas; formerly of Wichita State University.

Iliya Harik, program advisor, Social Sciences and Education, Ford Foundation, Tunia.

Nancy Whittier Heer, professor and dean, Wheaton College, Norton, Mass.

Charles W. Kegley, chairman, Program of International Studies, University of South Carolina.

L. K. Kimball, chairman, University of Utah.

James Kolka, senior budget planner, University of Wisconsin System, Madison.

Z. Anthony Kruszewski, chairman, University of Texas, El Paso.

Sanford A. Lakoff, professor and chairman, University of California, San Diego; formerly of University of University of Toronto.

Abraham F. Lowenthal, assistant director of studies, Council on Foreign Relations, New York and visiting fellow, Center of International Studies, Princeton.

Stephen C. Markovich, chairman, University of North Dakota.

Peter R. Moody, director of the Asian Studies Program, University of Notre Dame.

Roger Nye, director of research, International Division, Atlantic-Richfield Corp.

Lawrence W. O'Connell, chairman, University of New Hampshire.

Vinton M. Prince, Jr., director, Rural-Ethnic-Regional Studies Program, Alcorn State University.

Leroy N. Rieselbach, chairman, Indiana University.

Arthur K. Smith, chairman, SUNY, Binghamton.

R. J. Snow, associate professor and assistant to the president, University of Utah; formerly of University of California, Santa Barbara.

Robert J. Steamer, dean, College of Arts and Sciences, University of Massachusetts, Boston.

H. Anthony Stern, associate dean for administration, Pace University.

Louis M. Terrell, chairman, San Diego State University.

Henry J. Tomasek, dean, College of Human Resources and Development, University of North Dakota. George Oakley Totten III, director, East Asian Studies Center, University of Southern California.

Jack L. Walker, director, Institute of Public Policy Studies, University of Michigan.

James L. Walker, assistant director, Office of Urban Studies, Wright State University.

H. G. Peter Wallach, chairman, Concentration in Modernization Processes, University of Wisconsin, Green Bay.

Promotions

Dwight Anderson, San Diego State University: associate professor.

Myron J. Aronoff, Tel Aviv University: senior lecturer.

Herbert B. Asher, Ohio State University: associate professor.

Lawrence W. Beer, University of Colorado: professor.

Larry L. Berg, University of Southern California: associate professor.

Elliott A. Brown, Park College: associate professor.

Charles N. Brownstein, Lehigh University: associate professor.

Linda A. Carstarphen, Indiana University Southeast: associate professor.

James Conniff, San Diego State University: associate professor.

James W. Davis, Jr., Washington University, St. Louis: professor.

Charles DeWitt Dunn, University of Arkansas, Monticello: assistant professor.

Dennis R. Eckart, University of Colorado: associate professor.

Richard Funston, San Diego State University: associate professor.

Charles Gati, Union College: professor.

Richard C. Giardina, Bowling Green State University: associate professor.

Edward Glab, Jr., University of Texas, Austin: Social Science Research Associate IV.

Ernst W. Gohlert, Eastern Washington State College: associate professor.

Iliva Harik, Indiana University: professor.

John G. Heilman, Auburn University: assistant professor.

James Hurtgen, SUNY, Fredonia: assistant professor.

David H. Johns, San Diego State University: professor.

William E. Kelly, Auburn University: assistant professor.

Donald P. Kommers, University of Notre Dame: professor.

Chiang C. Lin, Grambling State University: associate professor.

William Greer McCall, McNeese State University: associate professor.

Horst Mewes, University of Colorado: associate professor.

Philip H. Melanson, Southeastern Massachusetts University: associate professor.

Manus I. Midlarsky, University of Colorado: professor.

Betty Nesvold, San Diego State University: professor.

Lloyd B. Omdahl, University of North Dakota: professor.

Elinor Ostrom, Indiana University: professor.

Diane Paul, University of Massachusetts, Amherst: assistant professor.

Theodore B. Pedeliski, University of North Dakota: associate professor.

Patrick F. Pendergast, Auburn University: assistant professor.

Daniel W. Pound, University of Alabama: associate professor.

James L. Ray, SUNY, Fredonia: assistant professor.

Bradley M. Richardson, Ohio State University: professor.

Paul Roazen, York University, Toronto: professor.

William A. Schultze, San Diego State University: professor.

Charles A. Schwartz, University of Alabama: assistant professor.

Howard Sherain, California State University, Long Beach: associate professor.

Arthur K. Smith, SUNY, Binghamton: associate professor.

Stephen A. Staub, University of Alabama: assistant professor.

Philip D. Stewart, Ohio State University: professor.

Judith Stiehm, University of Southern Cali- fornia: associate professor.

Tracy B. Strong, University of Pittsburgh: associate professor.

Ronald J. Stupak, Miami University, Ohio: professor.

Edward R. Tufte, Princeton University: professor.

Arpad Von Lazar, Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University: professor.

Robert W. Widell, Auburn University: assistant professor.

C. Jarrell Yarbrough, University of Wisconsin, Green Bay: associate professor.

William Zimmerman, University of Michigan: professor.