Sponsoring Organizations and Officers

Society for Historians of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era

President Maureen Flanagan Michigan State University

Vice-President/President Elect Christopher Waldrep San Francisco State University

Treasurer Philip VanderMeer Arizona State University

Executive Secretary Wendy Gamber Indiana University

Past Presidents

Peter Argersinger Michael Les Benedict Jack S. Blocker Charles W. Calhoun Ballard Campbell Robert Cherny Roger Daniels Leslie H. Fishel, Jr. Donna Gabaccia Walter Nugent Elisabeth Israels Perry Kathryn Kish Sklar

Rutherford B. Hayes Presidential Center

Thomas J. Culbertson Executive Director SHGAPE Council Deirdre Moloney George Mason University

Elaine Frantz Parsons Duquesne University

Adam Rome Pennsylvania State University

David Blanke Texas A&M University–Corpus Christi

Catherine Cocks Independent Scholar

Terry Seip University of Southern California

Robert Barrows Indiana/Purdue University, Indianapolis

Kriste Lindenmeyer University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Natalia Molina University of California, San Diego

Julia F. Irwin University of South Florida (Graduate student representative)

Indiana University Claude Clegg, Chair Department of History

Illinois State University James Payne, Interim Dean College of Arts & Sciences

James Madison University Michael Galgano, Chair Department of History

The Journal of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era is printed for the Society for Historians of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era by Western Newspaper Publishing Co., Inc., 537 E. Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204



