Appendix IV

Detailed Acknowledgements

Name	Designation and organisation
Ministry of Health (MOH)	
MOH Divisions and Departments	
Datuk Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah	Director General of Health
Dr Faizul Nizam Abu Salim	Special Officer, Director General Office
Datuk Dr Hj Rohaizat bin Hj Yon	Deputy Director-General of Health (Medical)
Dato' Dr Chong Chee Keong	Deputy Director General of Health (Public Health)
Dr Hj Nordin bin Salleh	Director, Planning Division
Dr Hajah Faridah binti Abu Bakar	Director, Family Health Development Division (FHDD)
Dr Norhayati binti Rusli	Director, Disease Control Division
Ir. Tauran Zaidi bin Ahmad Zaidi	Director, Engineering Services Division
Dato' Dr Haji Bahari bin Dato'	Director, Medical Development Division
Tok Muda Haji Awang Ngah	
Dr Goh Cheng Soon	Director, Traditional and
	Complementary Medicine Division
Dr Rokiah binti Mohd	Deputy Director, FHDD (Family Health)
Dr Nazrila Hairizan binti Nasir	Deputy Director, FHDD (Primary Healthcare)
Dr Feisul Idzwan Mustapha	Deputy Director, Non-communicable Disease Section, Disease Control Division
Dr Azuana binti Ramli	Deputy Director, Pharmacy Policy and Strategic Planning, Pharmaceutical Services Division

Name	Designation and organisation	
Mr Dzulkifli bin Mohamad	Deputy Director, Engineering Services Division (Regulatory)	
Dr Md Khadzir bin Sheikh Ahmad	Deputy Director, Health Informatics Centre, Planning Division	
Dr Mastura binti Mohamed Tahir	Public Health Physician, Planning Division	
Dr Malar Velli Segarmurthy	Senior Principal Assistant Director, Planning Division	
Dr Rusilawati binti Jaudin	Senior Principal Assistant Director, Planning Division	
Dr Mohd Safiee bin Ismail	Senior Principal Assistant Director, FHDD (Primary Healthcare)	
Dr Lily Rafidah binti Mohamed Zaki	Principal Assistant Director, FHDD (Primary Healthcare)	
Dr Norli binti Abdul Jabbar	Principal Assistant Director, Disease Control Division	
Dr Fazidah Yuswan	Principal Assistant Director, Disease Control Division	
En. Fahmi bin Hassan	Principal Assistant Director, Division of Pharmacy Practice and Development, Pharmaceutical Services Division	
Ms Wong Shui Ling	Principal Assistant Director, Medicines Pricing Division, Pharmaceutical Services Division	
Mr Voon Kok How	Senior Principal Assistant Director, Engineering Services Division	
Ms Ashila binti Razmi	Principal Assistant Director, Engineering Services Division (Regulatory)	
Ms Bariah binti Bakri	Principal Assistant Director, Engineering Services Division (Regulatory)	
Ms Idda Elfazana binti Albar	Assistant Director, Engineering Services Division (Regulatory)	
Mr Khairul Anwar bin Shahimi	Assistant Director, Engineering Services Division (Regulatory)	
Dr Chai Koh Meow	Senior Principal Assistant Director, Traditional and Complementary Medicine (T&CM) Division	
Dr Muhammad Naufal bin Nordin	Medical Officer, Health Informatics Centre, Planning Division	

Name	Designation and organisation
Dr Ridhwan bin Hassan	Medical Officer, Health Informatics Centre, Planning Division
Mohd Salim bin Hj Dulatti	Senior Director, Food Safety and Quality Division
MoH National Institutes of Health	
Dato' Dr Goh Pik Pin	Director, National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Dr Nor Hayati binti Ibrahim	Director, Institute for Health Management (IHM)
Dr Nor Izzah binti Hj Ahmad Shauki	Director, Institutes for Health Systems Research (IHSR)
Dr Nor Haniza Bt Zakaria	Deputy Director, IHM
Datin Dr Sheamini Sivasampu	Head, Healthcare Statistic Unit,
	Institute for Clinical Research (ICR)
Dr Sondi Sararaks	Head, Health Outcomes Research Division, IHSR
Dr Zulkarnain Abdul Karim	Head, Centre for Health Services Research, IHSR
Dr Zalilah binti Abdullah	Head, Centre for Health Policy Research, IHSR
Political leaders	
Datuk Dr Seri S. Subramaniam	Former Minister of Health
Dato' Chua Jui Meng Professional leaders	Former Minister of Health
Tan Sri Dato' Mohd. Sheriff Mohd. Kassim	Former Secretary General, Ministry of Finance
Tan Sri Dato' Dr Abu Bakar Suleiman	Former Director General of Health
Tan Sri Dato' Seri Dr Haji Mohd Ismail Merican	Former Director General of Health
Previous key officers in the MoH	
Tan Sri Dr M. Jegathesan	Former Deputy Director-General of Health (Research and Technical Support)
Prof. Datuk Dr Haji Megat Burhainuddin	Former Deputy Director-General of Health (Medical)
Datuk Seri Dr Jeyaindran Tan Sri Sinnadurai	Former Deputy Director-General of Health (Medical)

Name	Designation and organisation
Dato' Dr Maimunah bt A Hamid	Former Deputy Director-General of Health (Research and Technical Support)/Professor, currently International Medical University (IMU)
Datuk Dr Lokman Hakim bin Sulaiman	Former Deputy Director-General of Health (Public Health)/Professor, currently International Medical University (IMU)
Dato' Jagjit Singh a/l Nashatar Singh	Former Finance Division Secretary
Dato' Dr Narimah Awin Dr Ramli bin Zainal	Former Director, FHDD Former Director, Pharmaceutical Services Division
Dr Amiruddin Hisan	Former Director, Telehealth Division
Wee Bee Wah	Former Director, Food Safety and Quality Division
Safiah Yusof	Former Director, Nutrition Division, MoH
Datin Dr Hjh. Noriah binti Bidin	Former Director, IHM
Dato' Dr Fadzilah Kamaludin	Former Director, Institute for Medical Research
World Health Organization (WHO)	- Representatives of the Office for
Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam and	
Dr Ying-Ru Jacqueline Lo	WHO Representative for Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam and Singapore
Dr Taketo Tanaka	Technical Officer
Dr Karina Razali	Consultant
Academia (universities)	
Prof. Dr Sharifa Ezat Wan Puteh	Deputy Dean of Network and Resources, Faculty of Medicine, National University Malaysia
Dato' Prof. Dr Adeeba binti Kamarulzaman	Dean, Faculty of Medicine, University Malaya
Dr Khor Swee Kheng	Senior Fellow, Health Systems and Policy, University of Malaya (UM)
Assoc. Prof. Dr Farizah binti Mohd Hairi	Department of Social Preventive Medicine, UM

Name	Designation and organisation
Dr Ahmad Syamil Mohamad	Department of Social Preventive Medicine, UM
Prof. Daniel D. Reidpath	Professor, Jeffrey Cheah School of Medicine and Health Sciences, Monash University Malaysia/ Senior Director, Health Systems and Population Studies Division, International Centre for Diarrhoeal Disease Research, Bangladesh
Dr Barry Newell	Australia National University
Dr Katrina Proust	Australia National University
Professional Medical Associations	
Dr Thirunavukarasu Rajoo	Honorary General Secretary, Malaysian Medical Association (MMA)
Dr Sivanaesan Letchumanan	Chairman, Private Practitioner Section (PPS), MMA
Dr Steven Chow Kim Weng	President Federation of Private Medical Practitioners' Associations, Malaysia
Pharmaceutical private sector agenc	ies
Mr Ewe Kheng Huat	Executive Director, PhAMA
Mr Lim Shi Hao	Policy Manager, PhAMA
Mr Keh Song Hock	Executive Director, Malaysian Organisation of Pharmaceutical Industries (MOPI)
Managed Care Organization	· ·
Mr Adzahar Abdul Wahid	CEO, PMCare Sdn Bhd

United Nations University International Institute for Global Health (UNU-IIGH): Officers who provided support for the editorial team and the stakeholder consultations:

Dr Michael J. Penkunas	Research Fellow
Ms Agnes Siew Fern Wong	Intern
Dr Hena Lee	Intern
Ms Jane Fui Ching Lam	Intern
Dr Ellie Hyeon Gyeong Park	Intern
Ms Yap Yee Chern	Intern
Ms Yap Jia Xuan	Intern