## ANNOUNCEMENT

## The Southwestern Finance Association

The Southwestern Finance Association will hold its annual meeting March 27-30, 1974, at the Adolphus Hotel in Dallas, Texas. Both presented papers and workshop sessions will be included in the program. Persons interested in presenting a paper should submit either the completed paper or a three-page abstract to Oswald D. Bowlin, College of Business Administration, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas 79409, by October 15, 1973. Papers in any area of micro or macro finance, insurance, real estate, teaching techniques, and curriculum will be considered.

Officers of the Southwestern Finance Association are as follows:

President, R. Conrad Doenges (University of Texas - Austin); First Vice
President and Program Chairman, Oswald D. Bowlin (Texas Tech University);

Second Vice President and Membership Chairman, Donald Jackson (Southern Methodist University); and Secretary-Treasurer, Charles W. Hackett, Jr.

(University of Texas - Austin). Membership in the association is open to all persons with an interest in finance; the annual dues of \$3.00 include a subscription to the *Proceedings* of the annual meeting.