### COMMISSION 33

## STRUCTURE AND DYNAMICS OF THE GALACTIC SYSTEM

(STRUCTURE ET DYNAMIQUE DU SYSTEME GALACTIQUE)

PRESIDENT VICE-PRESIDENT PAST PRESIDENT ORGANIZING COMMITTEE Ortwin Gerhard Rosemary F. Wyse Patricia A. Whitelock Yuri N. Efremov, Wyn Evans, Chris Flynn, Jonathan E. Grindlay, Birgitta Nordström, Chi Yuan

#### PROCEEDINGS BUSINESS SESSION, 7 August 2009

### 1. Introduction

Commission 33 held its business session in the afternoon of Friday 7 August 2009. The president briefly described developments during the previous months. A short discussion followed about the activities of the Commission and whether it should play a more active role in view of the many on-going surveys relevant to the subject of the Galaxy.

# 2. New Commission Organizing Committee

The new organizing committee for the Commission as determined earlier by the present organizing committee was reviewed and confirmed at the meeting. The members of the new organizing committee are:

- President: Rosemary F. Wyse (USA)
- Vice-President: Birgitta Nordström (Denmark)
- Jonathan Bland-Hawthorn (Australia)
- Sofia Feltzing (Sweden)
- Burkhard Fuchs (Germany)
- Takuji Fujimoto (Japan)
- Ortwin Gerhard (Past President, Germany)
- Dante Minniti (Chile)

Ortwin Gerhard President of the Commission