## **IPA NEWS**

## STUDENT AWARDS FOR ICPhS 2019

For the 19th ICPhS in Melbourne, the Association made awards to forty-nine student participants to assist with meeting the costs of attending the Congress:

- Forty-five IPA Student Awards, funded by the Association, were awarded to: Sarah Babinski, Marton Bartok, Emanuela Buizza, Yaminah Carter, Ja Young Choi, Jenna Conklin, Meike (Marria) de Boer, Alexis Dehais Underdown, Marie Dokovova, Marita Everhardt, Jiayin Gao, Helen Gent, Lindsey Graham, Sarah Harper, Ane Icardo Isasa, Hyunjung Joo, Jiseung Kim, Boram Kim, Jungah Lee, Jiyoung Lee, Eleanor Lewis, Sarah Li, Katherine Marcoux, Michael McAuliffe, Philipp Meer, Marie-Anne Morand, Sejin Oh, Skye Onosson, Rosamund Oxbury, Joshua Penney, Louise Ratko, Antoin Eoin Rodgers, Na-Young Ryu, Mitko Sabev, Terri Scott, Kaylin Smith, Jeremy Steffman, Alyssa Strickler, Lisa Sullivan, James Tanner, Jia Tian, Aurora Troncoso-Ruiz, Mengzhu Yan, Sun Yan, Muye Zhang.
- Four Gösta Bruce Scholarships, funded by the Gösta Bruce Memorial Fund, were awarded to: Josh Clothier, Quentin Qin, Jungyun Seo, Katharina Zahner.

The Gösta Bruce Scholarships are funded by the Gösta Bruce Memorial Fund, which honors the previous IPA president. Many thanks to all who have donated to the Fund.

**Gerard Docherty** Secretary