## **PROCEEDINGS**

The Materials Research Society has in stock a limited quantity of proceedings of past symposia. These volumes are increasingly referenced in the periodical literature of materials science and are excellent reference sources. The Society is pleased to make these volumes available to members at a reduced price. Proceedings available are listed on this order blank. To order, mail this blank with your check made out to "Materials Research Society" to the Secretariat; it can accompany your election ballot, which is processed separately but goes to the same address. Orders will be filled on a first come-first served basis until supplies are exhausted. Books will be shipped postpaid.

Scientific Basis for Nuclear Waste Man	agement - I		
G.J.McCarthy, Editor			
Proceedings of the 1978 MRS Symposium	563 pages	\$40.00	
Scientific Basis for Nuclear Waste Man C.J. Northrup, Editor	agement - Il	ſ	
Proceedings of the 1979 MRS Symposium	936 pages	\$50.00	
Scientific Basis for Nuclear Waste Man J.G. Moore, Editor	agement - Il	II	
Proceedings of the 1980 MRS Symposium	632 pages	\$40.00	
Conference on In-Situ Composites - III J.L. Walter, et al., Editors			
Proceedings of the 1978 MRS Symposium	485 pages	\$35.00	
Laser and Electron Beam Processing of C.W. White & P.S. Peercy, Editors	Materials		
Proceedings of the 1979 MRS Symposium	769 pages	\$40.00	
Laser and Electron Beam-Solid Interact J.F. Gibbons, L.D. Hess & T.W. Sigmon		aterials Processing	
Proceedings of the 1980 MRS Symposium	629 pages	\$40.00	
Nuclear and Electron Resonance Spectre E.N. Kaufmann & G.K. Shenoy, Editors	oscopies App	olied to Materials Science	
Proceedings of the 1980 MRS Symposium	558 pages	\$40.00	
1981 Annual Meeting Abstract Book 367 pages \$2.00			
Name			
Address			

## MRS OFFICERS AND COUNCIL - 1983

## **BALLOT**

Mark and return this ballot by mail to: E. M. Hawk MRS Secretariat 102C Materials Research Laboratory University Park, PA 16802

OFFICERS	COUNCILLORS (Three year term) (Vote for five)
For First Vice President: C.W. WHITE (One year term)	R. ROY
For Second Vice President: E.N. KAUFMANN (One year term)	K.C. TAYLOR
For Secretary: R.L. SCHWOEBEL (Two year term)	L.L. CHANG
For Treasurer: K.C. TAYLOR (Two year term)	R. EWING
	F.F.Y. WANG