work can have direct and important policy implications. Findings from the evaluation of CMMI initiatives could both influence and be influenced by the upcoming election in 2016.

I will always value the experience I had working for CMS. I came to appreciate the fast moving pace, and the significant personal and professional dedication of the CMS staff to the triple aim of improving of healthcare quality and access while decreasing costs (Berwick, Nolan, and Whittington 2008). I remain hopeful that the CPC and other models being tested in CMMI can achieve their intended results. I became much more informed about how healthcare redesign efforts made possible as a result of the ACA could have benefits for many patients, including those with behavioral health conditions, and look forward to remaining engaged in this process as it unfolds over time.

REFERENCES

Baron, Richard J., and Karen Davis. 2016. "Accelerating the adoption of high-value primary care: A new provider type under Medicare?" The New England Journal of Medicine. 370 (2): 99–101.

Berwick, Donald M., Thomas W. Nolan, and John Whittington. 2008. "The Triple Aim: Care, Health, And Cost." *Health Affairs* 27 (3): 759–769.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation. 2016. "About the CMS Innovation Center." https://innovation.cms.gov/about/index.html. Accessed 04/09/2016.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. 2016. "Comprehensive Primary Care Initiative." https://innovation.cms.gov/initiatives/comprehensive-primarycare-initiative/. Accessed 04/09/2016.

Institute of Medicine. 2012. The Mental Health and Substance Use Workforce for Older Adults: In Whose Hands? Washington, DC: The National Academies Press.

Office Assignments: 2015–2016 APSA Congressional Fellowship Program

ounded in 1953, the APSA Congressional Fellowship Program is the nation's oldest and most prestigious congressional fellowship. More than sixty years later, the program remains devoted to its original objective of expanding knowledge and awareness of Congress. For nine months, select political scientists, journalists, federal employees, health policy specialists, and other domestic and international professionals gain "hands on" understanding of the legislative process by serving on congressional staffs. Through this unique opportunity, the association enhances public understanding of policy-making and improves the quality of scholarship, teaching, and reporting on American national politics. For more information about the program visit https://www.apsanet.org/cfp. The assignments for 2015–2016 are listed below.

HOUSE

La Rissa Ferrell

Rep. Alcee Hastings (D-FL)

Lisa Hager

Rep. Daniel Lipinski (D-IL)

Thomas Ringenberg

Rep. William Lacy Clay (D-MO)

Yushi Alex Saito

Rep. Chuck Fleischmann (R-TN)

Clayton Swope

Rep. Derek Kilmer (D-WA)

SENATE

Brian Alexander

Sen. Jack Reed (D-RI)

Justin Brown

Sen. Brian Schatz (D-HI)

Christopher Burdick

Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-OH)

Stephen Dietz

Sen. Robert Casey (D-PA)

Shannon Dorsey

Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)

Gene Gerzhoy

Sen. Edward Markey (D-MA)

Maria M. Givens

Sen. Jeff Merkley (D-OR)

Nicholas Howard

Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-UT)

David Keahey

Sen. Chris Murphy (D-CT)

Teri Kennedy

Sen. Jeff Flake (R-AZ)

Ryan Matheny

Sen. Ron Wyden (D-OR)

Dayna Matthew

Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)

Mark Owens

Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-UT)

Nathan Paxton

Sen. Angus King (I-ME)

Ieanette Roberts

Sen. Edward Markey (D-MA)

Joel Walsh

Sen. Claire McCaskill (D-MO)

COMMITTEES

Randy Cartwright

House Committee on Foreign Affairs (Majority)

Sarah Khasawinah

Senate Special Committee on Aging (Majority)

Travis Johnston

Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor and Pensions (Minority)

Robert Mabry

House Committee on Energy and Commerce (Majority)

Thomas Mayes

House Committee on Ways and Means, Subcommittee on Health (Majority)

Brian McCuen

House Committee on Foreign Affairs (Majority)

OTHER LEGISLATIVE BRANCH PLACEMENTS

Jamie Kuhne

Congressional Research Service

EXECUTIVE BRANCH AND OTHER PLACEMENTS

Julie Bobitt

Office of the Surgeon General

Julie Carter

Administration for Community Living, Department of Health and Human Services

Megan Christensen

Office of the Surgeon General

Jamie Davis

Elder Justice Initiative, Department of Justice

Robert Ferguson

Center for Clinical Standards & Quality, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Stephanie Firestone

Office of Community Planning and Development, Department of Housing and Urban Development

Tamara Harris

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services and National Institute on Aging

Jacqueline Kung

Department of Health and Human Services

Hillary Lum

Colorado Department of Healthcare Policy and Finance

Rebecca Mabe

The RAND Corporation, the Eldercare Workforce Alliance, and the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Gina McCaskill

Community Catalyst

Aditi Sen

Office of Health Policy, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and

Evaluation, Department of Health and Human Services

Hiral Shah

Health Resources and Services Administration

Latrice Vinson

Office of Geriatrics and Extended Care, Central Office, Department of Veterans Affairs

Y. Claire Wang

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health, Department of Health and Human Services



2015-16 APSA Congressional Fellowship Program

Top row, L to R: Dayna Matthew, David Keahey, Thomas Mayes, Mark Owens, Yushi Alex Saito, Nicholas Howard, Robert Ferguson, Randy Cartwright

Fourth row, L to R: Lisa Hager, Sarah Khasawinah, Jamie Kuhne, Julie Bobitt, Christopher Burdick, Shannon Dorsey, Brian Alexander

Third row, L to R: Megan Christensen, Jacquelyn Kung, Robert Mabry, Clayton Swope, Nathan Paxton, Elliot Mamet, Stephen Dietz

Second row, L to R: Kara Abramson, Hiral Shah, Y. Claire Wang, Stephanie Firestone, Ryan Matheny, Brian McCuen, Maria M. Givens

Bottom row, L to R: Teri Kennedy, Hillary Lum, Jamie Davis, Latrice Vinson, Jeanette Roberts, Nattamon Punbhochar, Rebecca Mabe

Not pictured: Gene Gerzhoy, Travis Johnston, Thomas Ringenberg, Joel Walsh, Justin Brown, Tamara Harris, Gina McCaskill, Julie Carter, Aditi Sen, La Rissa Ferrell