ADVANCES IN APPLIED PROBABILITY

VOLUME 53 NUMBER 4 DECEMBER 2021



EDITOR-IN-CHIEF (2019–) P. G. TAYLOR

FOUNDING EDITOR (1964–1989) **J. GANI**

PAST EDITORS-IN-CHIEF (1990–2007) C. C. HEYDE

(2005–2015) **S. ASMUSSEN**

(2016–2018) **P. W. GLYNN**

ADVANCES IN APPLIED PROBABILITY

This is an international journal published by the Applied Probability Trust and a companion publication to *Journal of Applied Probability*. It contains mathematical and scientific papers of interest to probabilists, with emphasis on applications in a broad spectrum of disciplines. An annual volume is published in four issues appearing in March, June, September and December.

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor-in-Chief

P. G. TAYLOR (University of Melbourne)

Coordinating Editors

ONNO BOXMA (Eindhoven University of Technology)

CHRISTINA GOLDSCHMIDT (Oxford University)

REMCO VAN DER HOFSTAD (Eindhoven University of Technology)

ILYA MOLCHANOV (University of Bern)

Editors

HANSJÖRG ALBRECHER (University of Lausanne)

NICOLE BÄUERLE (Universität Karlsruhe)

JORIS BIERKENS (TU Delft)

MOGENS BLADT (University of Copenhagen)

PIERRE CALKA (University of Rouen)

XINYUN CHEN (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen)

CORINA CONSTANTINESCU (University of Liverpool)

MIA DEIJFEN (Stockholm University)

JOAQUIN FONTBONA (University of Chile)

SERGEY FOSS (Heriot-Watt University and Sobolev Institute of Mathematics)

ALEXANDER GNEDIN (Queen Mary, University of London)

ENKELEJD HASHORVA (University of Lausanne)

SOPHIE HAUTPHENNE (University of Melbourne)

QIMING HE (University of Waterloo)

MARK HUBER (Claremont McKenna College)

JONATHAN JORDAN (University of Sheffield)

KENGO KAMATANI (Osaka University)

FIMA KLEBANER (Monash University)

ANDREAS KYPRIANOU (University of Bath)

HENRY LAM (Columbia University)

FLORENCIA LEONARDI (University of Sao Paulo)

JINGCHEN LIU (Columbia University)

CÉCILE MAILLER (University of Bath)

HOSAM MAHMOUD (The George Washington

University)

MICHEL MANDJES (University of Amsterdam)

THOMAS MIKOSCH (University of Copenhagen)

MARTIN MÖHLE (Eberhard Karls University of Tübingen)

ALFRED MÜLLER (University of Siegen)

JORGE NAVARRO (University of Murcia)

GIANG NGUYEN (University of Adelaide)

GORAN PESKIR (University of Manchester)

MATTHIAS REITZNER (University of Osnabrück)

CHRIS ROGERS (University of Cambridge)

ADRIAN RÖLLIN (National University of Singapore)

MATHIEU ROSENBAUM (Pierre and Marie Curie

University)

GENNADY SAMORODNITSKY (Cornell University)

MARCO SCARSINI (LUISS)

MATTHIAS SCHULTE (University of Bern)

MARTIN SCHWEIZER (ETH, Zürich)

EVGENY SPODAREV (Ulm University)

CHRISTOPH THÄLE (Ruhr University Bochum)

NURIA TORRADO (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid)

ANDREW WADE (Durham University)

RUTH WILLIAMS (University of California, San Diego)

JOSEPH YUKICH (Lehigh University)

EDITORIAL OFFICE

Executive Editor

MARK YARROW (University of Sheffield)