Hostname: page-component-848d4c4894-x24gv Total loading time: 0 Render date: 2024-06-13T01:38:01.987Z Has data issue: false hasContentIssue false

Division II: The Sun and Heliosphere: (Le Soleil et Heliosphere)

Published online by Cambridge University Press:  25 April 2016


Core share and HTML view are not available for this content. However, as you have access to this content, a full PDF is available via the ‘Save PDF’ action button.

Division II consists of Commissions 10 (Solar Activity), 12 (Solar Radiation and Structure), and 49 (Interplanetary Plasma and Heliosphere). More detailed information on IAU activities in each of these three areas can be found in the individual reports of the respective Commissions.

The Division II OC briefly considered changes to the structure of our Division in response to opportunities offered by the Executive Committee during this triennium. However, we believe that the present structure works well and change is not warranted at this time.

Divisions and their Commissions
Copyright © Astronomical Society of Pacific 2000