IPA NEWS

ELECTIONS 2011

IPA Executive Committee

In June 2011, the new IPA Council elected the following Executive Committee members to serve from 2011 to 2015:

John H. Esling, Victoria (President) Katerina Nicolaidis, Thessaloniki (Vice-President) Patricia A. Keating, Los Angeles (Secretary) Michael G. Ashby, London (Treasurer) Adrian P. Simpson, Jena (Editor)

The President, John Esling, and the Vice-President, Katerina Nicolaidis, will also serve as ex-officio members of the Permanent Council for the Organisation of the International Congresses of Phonetic Science. Due to this, Katerina Nicolaidis' position on the Permanent Council became available to be filled by a candidate elected by the IPA membership. Based on the results of the IPA election in November 2010, the position will be filled by Michael G. Ashby, London, UK.

Katerina Nicolaidis

Secretary