## THE AUSTRALIAN MATHEMATICAL SOCIETY

President: H. S. Green University of Adelaide

Secretary: W. Pye State College of Victoria at Melbourne

Grattan and Swanston Streets,

Carlton, Victoria 3053.

Treasurer: V. G. HART Department of Mathematics,

University of Queensland,

Business Manager: H. M. FINUCAN St. Lucia, Queensland, 4067

Membership subscriptions: Institutions: A\$100

Other members: A\$16 (which may be reduced to A\$6 for

undergraduates and junior graduates)

Reciprocity agreements: Such agreements have been made with a number of other mathematical societies. Under the agreements members of the other societies who are not normally resident in Australia may join the Australian Mathematical Society at half the current rates.

Membership and correspondence: Applications for membership, notice of change of address or title or position, and other correspondence, except as noted below, should be sent to the Secretary. Subscriptions and correspondence related to accounts should be sent to the Treasurer. Correspondence about the distribution of the Society's GAZETTE, JOURNAL and BULLETIN, and orders for back numbers, should be sent to the Business Manager.

Members of the Society receive copies of the GAZETTE free, and may subscribe to either of the Society's research publications, the JOURNAL of the BULLETIN at the price of A\$8 per year.

## THE BULLETIN

Two volumes of three numbers each are published annually, at an annual subscription of A\$30, in 1974.

Manuscripts for publication in the BULLETIN should be sent to the Editor:

Professor B. H. NEUMANN, Department of Mathematics, Institute of Advanced Studies, Australian National University, POB 4, Canberra A. C. T. 2600

or to the Associate Editor, Dr L. G. Kovács, at the same address.