Elections, Public Opinion, and Voting Behavior

The Warren E. Miller Award was given to Warren E. Miller, Arizona State University for his outstanding career of intellectual accomplishment and service to the profession. The Best Paper Award for the best paper presented at a panel sponsored by the Elections, Public Opinion, and Voting Behavior Section during the prior year's annual meeting of APSA was given to Stanley Feldman and Karen Stenner, SUNY—Stony Brook for their paper "Order, Threat, and Political Intolerance."

State Politics and Policy

The 1995 Best Paper Award was given to Paul Brace, Florida State University, for "Tax Changes and Economic Performance in the American States. The award is given for the best paper presented at the 1994 Annual Meeting.

Political Communication

The 1995 Doris Graber Outstanding Paper Award was given to Timothy Cook, Williams College for his paper "The Fourth Branch and the Other Three: The Washington News Media and The Politics of Shared Power. The 1995 Murray Edelman Award for Distinguished Scholarship in Political Communication was awarded to Kathleen Hall Jamieson, University of Pennsylvania.

Undergraduate Education

During its 1995 business meeting, the Experiential Education organized section membership chose to expand its focus to include all aspects of undergraduate education. The reformulated section will be known as the Undergraduate Education Organized Section. While maintaining its commitment to experiential education (internships, simulations, and service learning),

the section also will address broader issues of undergraduate education such as innovative methods used in teaching large sections of introductory courses, long-distance learning, gender issues in political science education, burn-out, attracting and retaining minority students, and what constitutes good undergraduate teaching. To join the section, please send \$5 to the American Political Science Association, 1527 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20036 and indicate that you wish to join the Undergraduate Education section. Section members must also be members of APSA. Contact Membership Services to become a member and Michael Brintnall with any questions about the new section at (202) 483-2512.

American Political Science Review Editorial Board

Editor

Ada W. Finifter Michigan State University

Paul Abramsom

Michigan State University

David Austen-Smith

University of Rochester

Laurence Baum

Ohio State University

Nathaniel Beck

U. of California-San Diego

Jonathan Bendor

Stanford University

W. James Booth

McGill University

Bruce Bueno de Mesquita

Stanford Unversity

Paul Brace

Florida State University

Robert Erikson

University of Houston

William Galston

University of Maryland

Barbara Geddes

U. of California-Los Angeles

Micheal W. Giles

Emory University

Robert W. Jackman

U. of California-Davis

Gary King

Harvard University

Richard Ned Lebow

University of Pittsburgh

Robert Luskin

U. of Texas at Austin

Paula D. McClain

University of Virginia

Kathleen McGraw

SUNY-Stony Brook

Walter Mebane, Jr.

Cornell University
Karen Remmer

University of New Mexico

Book Review Editor

Mark I. Lichbach U. of Colorado-Boulder

Virginia Sapiro

U. of Wisconsin-Madison

Arlene Saxonhouse

University of Michigan

Theda Skocpol

Harvard University

Steven B. Smith

Yale University

Laura Stoker

U. of California-Berkeley

John L. Sullivan

University of Minnesota

Kaare Strom

U. of California-San Diego

Michael Ward

U. of Colorado-Boulder

Susan Welch

Pennsylvania State U.

John R. Zaller

U. of California-Los Angeles