Journal of the AUSTRALIAN MATHEMATICAL SOCIETY

Published for the Australian Mathematical Society

Editor: Jon Berrick
Volume 108 • Issue 3 • June 2020

CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY PRESS

THE AUSTRALIAN MATHEMATICAL SOCIETY

President: Prof. Jacqui Ramagge School of Mathematics and Statistics,

The University of Sydney, NSW 2006, Australia.

Secretary: Dr Deborah Jackson Department of Mathematics and Statistics,

La Trobe University,

Bundoora Victoria 3086, Australia.

Treasurer: Dr Algy Howe Department of Mathematics,

Australian National University, Canberra ACT 0200, Australia.

Editor of the Journal: School of Mathematics and Statistics,

Prof. Jon Berrick The University of Sydney,

NSW 2006, Australia.

Deputy Editor of the Journal: School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences,

Michael Coons University of Newcastle,

Callaghan, NSW 2308, Australia.

Assistant Managing Editor of the Journal: School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences,

Judith D. Borwein University of Newcastle,

Callaghan, NSW 2308, Australia.

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Brian Alspach (The University of Newcastle) Dzmitry Badziahin (University of Sydney) Lynn M. Batten (Emerita, Deakin University) Daniel Chan (University of New South Wales) Florica Cirstea (University of Sydney)

Lisa Orloff Clark

(Victoria University of Wellington) James East (Western Sydney University) Nora Ganter (The University of Melbourne) Michael Giudici

(University of Western Australia) Anthony Henderson (University of Sydney)

Vaithilingam Jeyakumar

(University of New South Wales) Finnur Lárusson (University of Adelaide) Ben Martin (University of Auckland) James McCoy (The University of Newcastle) Christopher Meaney (Macquarie University) Warren Moors (University of Auckland) Michael K. Murray (University of Adelaide) Milena Radnovic (University of Sydney) Nathan Ross (The University of Melbourne) Igor E. Shparlinski

(University of New South Wales) Aidan Sims (University of Wollongong)

Valery T. Stefanov

(University of Western Australia)

Terence Tao

(University of California at Los Angeles) Lesley Ward (University of South Australia)

Graeme Wilkin (University of York)

George Willis (The University of Newcastle)

Robert Yuncken

(University of Clermont Auvergne)

Membership and correspondence: Applications for membership, notices of changes of address or title or position, members' subscriptions and correspondence related to accounts should be sent to the Treasurer. All other correspondence should be sent to the Secretary.

Subscriptions: Two volumes of three parts are planned for 2020. Subscription prices for 2020 are £554 (\$1020 in USA, Canada and Mexico) which includes print and electronic access. The electronic-only access price for 2020 is £450 (\$832 in USA, Canada and Mexico). Single parts cost £106 (\$196 in USA, Canada and Mexico). Prices include delivery by air where appropriate. EU subscribers who are not registered for VAT should add VAT at their country's rate. VAT registered subscribers should provide their VAT registration number. Orders, which must be accompanied by payment, should be sent to a subscription agent, book-seller, or direct to the publishers: Cambridge University Press, University Printing House, Shaftesbury Road, Cambridge CB2 8BS or, in the USA, Canada and Mexico, Cambridge University Press, Journals Fulfilment Department, 1 Liberty Plaza, Floor 20, New York, NY 10006. Japanese prices are available from Kinokuniya Company Ltd, PO Box 55, Chitose Tokyo 156, Japan. Periodicals postage is paid at New York, NY and additional mailing offices. POSTMASTER: send address changes in USA, Canada and Mexico to *Journal of the Australian Mathematical Society*, Cambridge University Press, Journals Fulfilment Department, 1 Liberty Plaza, Floor 20, New York, NY 10006.

This journal is included in the Cambridge Core service. Further information, and online access for