

columns

Election of President – Notice to Fellows and Members

Fellows and Members are reminded of their rights under the Bye-Laws and Regulations.

Bye-Laws Section XI

1. The President shall be elected annually in accordance with the procedure prescribed by the Regulations.

Regulation XI. Election of the President

1. The procedure for electing the President shall be as follows:

(1) As soon as may be practicable after the first day of June in any year the Central Executive Committee shall hold a nomination meeting and shall at such meeting nominate not less than one candidate and not more than three candidates. Candidates shall at such meeting be proposed and seconded and such proposal shall not be valid unless the candidate's written consent to stand for election is available. If more than three candidates are proposed and seconded, an eliminating vote shall be taken whereby the number of nominees of the Central Executive Committee shall be reduced to not more than three. If not more than three candidates are proposed and seconded, they shall be the nominees of the Central Executive Committee unless a motion be made and carried to eliminate any one or more of them.

(2) Between the first day of June in any year and the date which is four clear weeks after the nomination meeting of the Central Executive Committee, written nominations accompanied in each case by the nominee's written consent to stand for election may be lodged with the Registrar, provided that each such nomination is supported in writing by not less than twelve Members of the College who are not members of the Central Executive Committee.

(3) An election by ballot shall be held in accordance with the provisions of the Regulations

2. At each Annual General Meeting, after the business thereof has been completed or adjourned, and after the presentations and prizes have been awarded the President shall assume office.

The nominating meeting of the Central Executive Committee will be on 7 March 2007 and the last date for receiving

the college

nominations under Regulation XI (2) will be 6 April 2007.

Professor Sheila Hollins is in her second year of office as President and is therefore eligible for re-election.

doi: 10.1192/pb.bp.107.014696

Election results 2006

The Central Executive Committee (CEC) agreed at its meeting in September 2006 that alphabetical lists of successful candidates for all College elections should be published in the Psychiatric Bulletin and on the College's website (http://www.rcpsych.ac.uk). Full information, including the names of all candidates and the number of votes cast is available to any College member from Sue Duncan (email: sduncan@rcpsych.ac.uk).

Treasurer Dr George Ikkos

London Division

Chair Dr Michael Maier

Hon. Secretary Dr M. Rahul Rao Executive Dr Anne Patterson

Dr Richard Taylor

ETSC Rep. Dr Ranga Rao Financial Officer Dr Jona Lewin

Northwest Division

Chair Dr Josanne Holloway ETSC Rep. Dr Timothy Morris

Northern & Yorkshire Division Hon, Secretary Dr Stephen Barlow ETSC Rep. Professor Stephen Curran

South East Division

Hon. Secretary Dr Shanaya Rathod Financial Officer Dr Thiru Raj-Manickam Executive Dr Philip Davison

Professor Robert Peveler Dr Digby Quested

South West Division

Hon. Secretary Dr Keith Dudleston ETSC Rep. Dr Rob MacPherson **Executive Dr Charles Montgomery**

> Dr Sarah Oke Dr Guy Undrill

Welsh Division

Chair Dr Val Anness ETSC Rep. Professor Richard Williams Financial Officer Dr Karl Rice

Addictions Faculty

Chair Dr Michael Farrell Executive Dr Jennifer Bearn

Dr Bruce Davidson

Dr Andrea Hearn

Dr Robert Jackson

Dr Francis Keaney

Dr Sally Porter

Dr Fabrizio Schifano

Forensic Faculty

Hon. Secretary Dr Kim Frazer Financial Officer Dr John Baird

Executive Dr Ian Cumming

Dr Lvnne Dalv

Professor Tom Fahy

Dr Mike Harris

Dr Gillian Mezey

Dr Rao Nimmagadda

Learning Disability Faculty

Chair Dr Sabyascachi Bhaumik Financial Officer Dr Ian Hall

Executive Dr Pur Allington-Smith Dr Gillian Bell

Dr Asit Biswas

Dr Angela Hassiotis

Dr Jane McCarthy

Dr Elspeth McCue

Dr Carvl Morgan

Dr Paul Winterbottom

Old Age Faculty

Chair Dr Dave Anderson

Financial Officer Dr Andrew Tarbuck Executive Professor Sube Banjerjee

Dr Dave Hunsley

Dr Ola Junaid

Dr Charles Morris

Dr Gary Morrison

Dr Gill Pinner

Dr Anandamandiram Ramakrishnan

Dr Jerry Seymour

Dr James Warner

Psychotherapy Faculty

Chair Dr Chris Mace

Executive Dr Gwen Adshead

Dr Brigitta Bende

Dr Ronald Doctor Dr Sally Mitchison

Dr Susan Mizen

Dr Sarah Robertson

doi: 10.1192/pb.bp.106.014019

Proposal for a special interest group in prevention of mental illness

Procedure for establishing a special interest group:

- (a) Any member wishing to establish a special interest group shall write to the Registrar with relevant details.
- (b) The Registrar shall forward the application to the Central Executive Committee.
- (c) If the Central Executive Committee approves the principle of establishing such a special interest group then it will direct the Registrar to place a notice in the Psychiatric Bulletin, or its equivalent, asking members of the College to write