Philosophy of Science

Editorial Board: Jeffrey Barrett, Editor-in-Chief

Samir Okasha, Chris Smeenk, P. Kyle Stanford, James Owen Weatherall, Andrea Woody, and

Kevin Zollmam, Associate Editors

Jason McKenzie Alexander Robert Batterman William Bechtel Gordon Belot Cristina Bicchieri Craig Callender Nancy Cartwright Lindley Darden Michael Dickson Stephen Downes John Dupré John Earman Arthur Fine Allan Franklin Michael Friedman Peter Gärdenfors

Clark Glymour

Peter Godfrey-Smith Alan Hájek Stephan Hartmann Geoffrey Hellman Don Howard Nick Huggett Kent Johnson Noretta Koertge Marc Lange Helen Longino Jane Maienschein Tim Maudlin Roberta Millstein Sandra Mitchell Bradley Monton Mary Morgan Margaret Morrison Wayne Myrvold

Karen Neander John Norton David Papineau Thomas Polger Julian Reiss Alex Rosenberg Laura Ruetsche Rose-Mary Sargent Kristin Shrader-Frechette Lawrence Sklar Brian Skyrms Elliott Sober Miriam Solomon Paul Teller Jos Uffink C. Kenneth Waters James Woodward

John Worrall

Managing Editor: Hannah Rubin

Governing Board of the Association

President: C. Kenneth Waters, University of Calgary

President Elect: Sandra D. Mitchell, University of Pittsburgh

Past President: Helen Longino, Stanford University

Rachel Ankeny Alan Richardson
Anjan Chakravartty Janet D. Stemwedel
Michela Massimi Michael Weisberg
Wendy S. Parker Christian Wüthrich

Executive Director: Jessica Pfeifer