# Fellows of the American Society for Legal History

### HONORARY FELLOWS

David Daube Charles Fairman George Haskins J. Willard Hurst Stephan G. Kuttner Richard Morris Gaines Post Samuel E. Thorne

## **CORRESPONDING FELLOWS**

Raoul C. van Caenegem Helmut Coing Robert Feenstra Alfonso García Gallo Emile Lousse Stroud F. C. Milsom G. O. Sayles Thomas B. Smith Andre Tunc Franz Wieacker

### American Society for Legal History

#### Officers and Directors, 1987

Barbara Aronstein Black, Columbia University Law School, President

- Thomas A. Green, University of Michigan Law School, Vice President
- L. Lynn Hogue, Georgia State University College of Law, Secretary

Craig Joyce, University of Houston Law Center, Treasurer

#### **Board of Directors**

Daniel R. Coquillette, Boston College Law School
Robert W. Gordon, Stanford Law School
Kermit L. Hall, University of Florida
Douglas Hay, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University
R. H. Helmholz, University of Chicago Law School
Michael H. Hoeflich, University of Illinois College of Law
Janet Senderowitz Loengard, Moravian College
Bruce H. Mann, Washington University School of Law
Maeva Marcus, Documentary History Project of the Supreme Court
R. Kent Newmyer, University of Connecticut
Robert C. Palmer, College of William and Mary, Marshall-Wythe School of Law
Marylynn Salmon, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Rayman Solomon, American Bar Foundation
Sue Sheridan Walker, Northeastern Illinois University

The Society is the professional association in the United States that promotes study, research, and publication in the history of law and legal institutions. American and non-American members receive the Society's official publication, *Law and History Review*, the Society's Newsletter, discounts on volumes in the series *Studies in Legal History*, published by the University of North Carolina Press and notices of meetings and conferences on legal history, including the Society's annual meeting. Institutional subscribers/members receive only the *Review* and the newsletter.

Regular Membership	\$18.00
Student Membership	\$10.00
Sustaining Membership	\$35.00
Institutional Membership	\$45.00

For applications for membership or further information, write to L. Lynn Hogue, Georgia State University College of Law, Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3092.