E. Philip Morgan, Emory University, has received a Fulbright Lectureship to participate in the design of an Institute of Development Management at the University of Botswana, Lesotho, and Swaziland in southern Africa.

William D. Muller, SUNY, Fredonia, has been awarded a SUNY Research Foundation Fellowship for the summer of 1974 for research on elite recruitment and parliamentary behavior among British MP's.

Marian L. Palley, University of Delaware, has been selected as one of the 1974-75 American Council on Education Fellows in Academic Administration.

Peter Ranis, York College, CUNY, has been granted a sabbatical for 1974-75 and will be doing research in Argentina.

James L. Ray, SUNY, Fredonia, has been awarded a SUNY Research Foundation Fellowship for the summer of 1974 for research on the origins of military expenditures.

Stanley Renshon, City University of New York, Lehman College, has been appointed to the Editorial Board of the *History of Childhood Quarterly: The Journal of Psychohistory*.

Alan Ritter, Indiana University, received a faculty fellowship from the National Endowment for the Humanities for 1973-74.

Arnold A. Rogow, CUNY, has been elected secretary-elect of the National Council of Psychoanalytic Candidates and Clinical Associates.

J. David Singer, University of Michigan, is serving as Chairman of the International Political Science Association's Research Committee on Peace and Conflict Studies. Also, coordinator, World Politics Group, Department of Political Science, University of Michigan.

Fred A. Sondermann, Colorado College, received the major annual award of the Colorado Society of the Sons of the American Revolution.

Richard W. Taylor, Kent State University, is spending the spring of 1974 in Germany. The Conference Group on German Politics has awarded him a grant to study the right to petition West German diets, and he is seeking to determine the extent to which the right to petition provides a basis of parliamentary control over administration.

York Willbern, Indiana University, has been named by Governor Otis Bowen, as a member of the Indiana Study Commission on Housing.

New Appointments

Isaac Balbus, associate professor, York College, CUNY; formerly of Princeton University.

Galen A. Irwin, Senior lecturer, University of Leyden, The Netherlands; formerly of the University of Iowa.

Dorothy Buckton James, professor, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; formerly of Herbert H. Lehman College, CUNY.

Judson L. James, professor, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; formerly of City College, CUNY.

Shirley Ostholm, assistant professor, York College, CUNY.

Kim E. Shienbaum, assistant professor, York College, CUNY.

Eric L. Stowe, assistant professor, University of North Carolina, Charlotte; formerly of Northern Illinois University.

Edith Brown Weiss, assistant professor, Princeton University.

Visiting and Temporary Appointments

Clement M. Henry, University of Michigan: visiting fellow, St. Antony's College, Oxford, Spring 1974.

Henry L. Mason, Tulane University: visiting professor, the University of Amsterdam, Spring 1974.

Administrative Appointments

James Christoph, director, West European Studies Program, Indiana University, 1973-74.

William S. Hardenbergh, director of graduate studies, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale

Abel Jacob, chairman, York College, CUNY.

Dorothy Buckton James, head, Department of Political Science, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University.

Gerald W. Johnson, assistant dean, Auburn University.

Garth N. Jones, head, Division of Business, Economics and Public Administration, Senior College, University of Alaska, Anchorage.

John Lovell, director of graduate studies, Indiana University.

Virginia Lee Lussier, assistant to the provost and assistant professor, University of Delaware.

Ronald Montaperto, director of the East Asian Studies Program, Indiana University.

Norma Noonan, professor and chairman, Augsburg College.

Paul Saenz, officer-in-charge, Liberia, AFR/CWA, AID/W; formerly of Regional Development Office, Amembassy Dakar, Senegal.

Donald E. Stokes, dean, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton University.