American Society for Legal History

The American Society for Legal History is a nonprofit membership organization dedicated to fostering scholarship, teaching, and study concerning the law and institutions of all legal systems, both Anglo-American and international. Founded in 1956, the Society sponsors Law and History Review and Studies in Legal History, a series of book-length monographs available to ASLH members at substantial discounts. In addition, the Society holds an annual meeting to promote scholarship and interaction among scholars, practitioners, and students interested in legal history, and maintains a website (http://www.aslh.net) reporting developments in the field. For further information concerning the Society, please write: Sally Hadden, Department of History, Western Michigan University, 4301 Friedmann Hall, Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5334, USA.

To become a member of the Society or to renew your membership please complete, print out, and mail the following form to: Cambridge University Press, Attention: Customer Services, One Liberty Plaza, Floor 20, New York, NY 10006, USA; or print it out and fax it to: 845-353-4141.

		Mei	mbership	Application			
Please check	appropriate member	rship bel	ow:				
Regular Mer	nber, with an annual	income					
b	pelow \$50,000	\$	66.00		Student Member	\$	25.00
\$	\$50,000 - \$75,000	\$	77.00		Emeritus	\$	100.00
	\$75,000 - \$100,000		88.00		Life Member	\$ 2	2,000.00
\$	\$100,000 - \$125,000	\$	99.00		Sponsor	\$	250.00
	\$125,000 - \$150,000	\$	110.00		Institution	\$	175.00
	\$150,000 and above	\$	200.00				
-	no longer accepts in riber to Law and Hist			rships, but check	king this line will ma	ake	your institu-
	fees must be paid in apress charge. Questi		-		•		
Total Amt: \$ Visa			a/MC/Amex:				
Name on card:			Exp.	Date:			
Signature:							
Name:							
Address:							
City:		S1	ate:		Zip:		
Country (if n	not the US):						
Phone (Home):			(Office):				
Fax:		E-n	nail:				

American Society for Legal History

Officers, 2017

Rebecca J. Scott University of Michigan President

Angela Fernandez

University of Toronto

Malick W. Ghachem

Technology

Philip Girard

York University

Michael Grossberg

Indiana University

(graduate student

California Berkeley

Dan Ernst, Chair

Holly Brewer

Elizabeth Dale

Yale University

Georgetown University

University of Maryland

University of Florida

Marie-Amelie George

Sarah Barringer Gordon University of Pennsylvania

Massachusetts Institute of

(Immediate Past President)

representative), University of

Alexandra Havrylyshyn

Sarah Barringer Gordon University of Pennsylvania President-Elect

Michael Grossberg

University of Indiana Past President

Craig Evan Klafter American University of Mvanmar

Treasurer

Sally Hadden

Western Michigan University

Western Kentucky University

Secretary

Board of Directors

Alison LaCroix University of Chicago

Sophia Lee University of Pennsylvania

Sara MacDougall John Jay College of Criminal Justice and the CUNY Graduate

Center

Catharine MacMillan King's College, London

Ajay Mehrotra American Bar Foundation Polly Price Emory University

University of Miami

Kunal Parker

Patricia H. Minter

Gautham Rao American University

Christopher Schmidt Chicago-Kent College of Law/American Bar Foundation

Karl Shoemaker University of Wisconsin

Publications Committee

Thomas A. Green University of Michigan

Craig Joyce University of Houston

Craig Evan Klafter American University of Myanmar

University of London

Michael Lobban London School of Economics, Michelle McKinley University of Oregon

Rebecca Rix Princeton University David Tanenhaus

UNLV

S. F. C. Milsom

William E. Nelson John T. Noonan, Jr.

John Phillip Reid

Kjell Modéer

Kim Welch Vanderbilt University

Charles L. Zelden Nova Southeastern University

Honorary Fellows of the American Society for Legal History

Morris S. Arnold J.H. Baker John M. Beattie Mary Frances Berry Raoul C. Van Caenegem Ennio Cortese Natalie Zemon Davis Charles Donahue Lawrence M. Friedman Philip Girard Paolo Grossi

Hendrik Hartog

Douglas Hay

R. H. Helmholz António Manuel Hespanha Morton J. Horwitz Harold M. Hyman Laura Kalman Stanley N. Katz Linda K. Kerber Bruce Kercher Diane Kirkby Peter Landau

Susan Reynolds Bernd Rüthers Harry N. Scheiber Reva Siegel Michael Stolleis Anne Lefebvre-Teillard Christopher Tomlins Hector L. MacQueen W. A. J. Watson John McLaren

Cambridge Core

For further information about this journal please go to the journal web site at:



