BRITISH ASSOCIATION FOR BEHAVIOURAL PSYCHOTHERAPY

Chairman: Dr. A. Whitehead (Reading)

Chairman Elect: Dr. J. Marzillier (Birmingham)

Honary Treasurer. Membership Secretary: Honorary Secretary: Mr. I. Burnside. Mr. H.W. Lomas. Mr. I. Ferguson. Dept. of Psychology, Craig House. Dept. of Psychology, Pinderfields Hospital. Bank Street, Bury. Hartwood Hospital, Wakefield, Yorkshire. Hartwood, Lanarkshire. BLO OBA.

Founder President: Dr. V. Meyer

The British Association for Behavioural Psychotherapy was founded in 1972. It is a multidisciplinary organisation and full membership is restricted to members of the helping professions — psychiatrists, psychologists, social workers, nurses, probation officers, teachers, etc. It's aim is to promote the advancement of the theory and practice of behavioural psychotherapy.

SUBSCRIPTION RATES

The membership fee is £4 per year if paid by standing order or £5 per year if paid by cheque. "Behavioural Psychotherapy" is free to B.A.B.P. members, £4.00 per year for non-members and £5.00 per year for libraries and other institutions.

B.A.B.P. BRANCH SECRETARIES

LONDON BIRMINGHAM **CARDIFF** Miss L. Parkinson, Mr. P. McGinnis, Dr. A. Kellam, Whitechurch Hospital, Dept. of Psychology, Reg. Beh. Res. Unit, Institute of Psychiatry, Hollymoor Hospital Whitchurch. DeCrespigny Park, Northfield, Cardiff CF4 7XB London SE5 8AF Birmingham. OXFORD LEEDS **MANCHESTER**

Mr. D. Costain. Mr. I. Burnside. Mr. R. Curtis, Dept. of Clin. Pharm.. Dept. of Clin. Psych., Dept. of Psychology, Radcliffe Infirmary. Stanley Royd Hospital, Birchill Hospital, Oxford. Wakefield, Yorks. Rochdale, Lancs.

WESSEX NORTH WALES WEST SCOTLAND Mr. R. Holland, Dr. P. Woods, Ms E. O'Shaughnessy, Broughton Hospital, Psychology Department, Royal Victoria Hospital, Netley Abbey, Broughton, Gartnavel Royal Hospital, Lansdowne Clinic. Southampton. Clwvd. Gt. Western Road.

Glasgow G120AA

Copyright (C) 1978 B.A.B.P.

Unless otherwise stated, the views expressed in this Journal are those of the contributors and not necessarily those of the Executive Committee.

Printed in England by the Granby Press Ltd.