TABLE OF LEGISLATION

Alienation of Land Act 68 of 1981 Astronomy Geographic Advantage Act 21 of 2007 Bantu Authorities Act 68 of 1951 Black Administration Act 38 of 1927 Communal Land Rights Act 11 of 2004 Constitution Eighteenth Amendment Bill [B1-2023] Constitution of the Republic of South Africa Act 200 of 1993 Constitution of the Republic of South Africa Act 108 of 1996 Deeds Registries Act 47 of 1937 Expropriation Act 63 of 1975 Expropriation Bill [B23-2020] Extension of Security of Tenure Act 62 of 1997 Group Areas Act 36 of 1996 Group Areas Act 41 of 1950 Group Areas Act 77 of 1957 Interim Protection of Informal Land Rights Act 31 of 1996 KwaZulu Ingonyama Trust Act 3 KZ of 1994 KwaZulu Land Affairs Act 11 of 1992 Land Reform (Labour Tenants) Act 3 of 1996 Land Use and Planning Ordinance 15 of 1985 Mineral and Petroleum Resources Development Act 28 of 2002 Native Administration Act 38 of 1927 Natives Land Act 27 of 1913 Native Service Contract Act 24 of 1932 Native (Urban Areas) Act 23 of 1920 Native Trust and Land Act 18 of 1936 Natives (Urban Areas) Consolidation Act 25 of 1945 National Environmental Management Act 107 of 1998 Prevention of Illegal Eviction from and Unlawful Occupation of Land Act 19 of 1998 Prevention of Illegal Squatting Act 52 of 1951 Promotion of National Unity and Reconciliation Act 34 of 1995 Provision of Land and Assistance Act 126 of 1993

xxiii

Public Finance Management Act 1 of 1999 Rental Housing Act 50 of 1999 Restitution of Land Rights Act 22 of 1994 Traditional and Khoisan Leadership Act 3 of 2019 Traditional Leadership and Governance Framework Act 41 of 2003 Upgrading of Land Tenure Rights Act 112 of 1991

xxiv