## Nominations Sought for Managing Editor

of

## American Political Science Review

In July 1995 APSR Managing Editor G. Bingham Powell, Jr.'s four-year term will end. The Council has appointed a search committee to work with APSA President Charles O. Jones to identify Powell's successor.

The Council will elect the next editor at its August 31, 1994 meeting after learning of the Search Committee's deliberations and hearing the recommendation of the President. The new editor will begin mid-summer 1995.

The purpose of this notice is to invite you to submit suggestions for editor to the Search Committee. Please send your nominations to the APSA headquarters by <u>December 15</u>, 1993.

Members of the Search Committee are:

Emanuel Adler, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Jean Bethke Elshtain, Vanderbilt University
John Hibbing, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Matthew Holden, University of Virginia
Keith Krehbiel, Stanford University
G. Bingham Powell, Jr., University of Rochester
Kay Schlozman, Boston College
Sidney Verba, Harvard University, Chair
Charles O. Jones, University of Wisconsin-Madison, ex officio

Please send nominations to: <u>APSR</u> Managing Editor Search Committee, 1527 New Hampshire Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036. Fax (202)483-2657.

December 1993 825